Bangladesh v Hong Kong
South East Asian Tournament 1983/84 (Final)
VenueNational Stadium, Dhaka on 21st January 1984 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultBangladesh won by 3 wickets
UmpiresKazi Mishu (Bangladesh), GH Lever (Hong Kong)

Hong Kong inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
NP Stearnsc Faisal Haidar b Samiur Rahman1     
P Woodlbw b Chowdhury5     
SD Myleslbw b Jahangir Shah15     
*PW Andersonc Samiur Rahman b Asaduzzaman19     
N Broadhurstlbw b Samiur Rahman33     
C Collinsb Jahangir Shah11     
P Henleyb Chowdhury15     
C Swannb Jahangir Shah1     
S Caleyc Faisal Haidar b Chowdhury12     
JG Baconrun out13     
J Jenkinsnot out1     
Total(all out, 44.1 overs)151
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-9, 3-34, 4-74, 5-120, 6-122, 7-128, 8-133, 9-147, 10-151 (44.1 ov)
Bangladesh bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Chowdhury9   1173--18.001.89
Samiur Rahman9   0312--27.003.44
Jahangir Shah9   0293--18.003.22
Golam Faruq8.10240---2.94
Asaduzzaman6   0111--36.001.83
Yousuf Rahman3   0150---5.00

Bangladesh inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Yousuf Rahmanb Swann20     
Asaduzzamanlbw b Collins2     
Gazi Ashrafc Jenkins b Myles40     
Raqibul Hasanc Broadhurst b Jenkins3     
Belayet Hossainc Swann b Caley33     
Nehal Hasnainc Bacon b Anderson32     
Jahangir Shahc Caley b Collins3     
Golam Faruqnot out1     
Faisal Haidarnot out0     
DR Chowdhurydid not bat      
Samiur Rahmandid not bat      
Total(7 wickets, 42.4 overs)152
Fall of wickets:
1-17, 2-25, 3-52, 4-82, 5-122, 6-134, 7-148
Hong Kong bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Collins9   4202--27.002.22
Swann9   2271--54.003.00
Jenkins9   2211--54.002.33
Bacon3   0210---7.00
Myles5   0191--30.003.80
Caley3   0131--18.004.33
Anderson1   011--6.001.00

--> Hong Kong innings batting adds 3 runs over
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Hong Kong innings
--> Bangladesh innings batting adds 5 runs under
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Bangladesh innings

Source: Bangladesh Times





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive