Australia Centre of Excellence v New Zealand Emerging Players
Cricket Australia Emerging Players Tournament 2008
VenueWEP Harris Oval, Brisbane on 17th July 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossNew Zealand Emerging Players won the toss and decided to field
ResultAustralia Centre of Excellence won by 37 runs
PointsAustralia Centre of Excellence 4; New Zealand Emerging Players 0
UmpiresSG John, P Wilson

Australia Centre of Excellence inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Usman Khawajac and b Boult6     
+GD Mollerb Arnel14     
MW Hillb Boult2     
TP Doropoulosc Guptill b Boult69     
PJ Forrestc Broom b Anderson81     
*MC Henriquesrun out (Guptill)8     
SNJ O'Keefec Broom b Scott40     
DA Warnerc Hay b Hiini19     
JM Hollandc Broom b Hiini12     
VR Aaronnot out2     
SB Waghrun out (Broom)1     
MS Wadedid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 5 nb, 11 w)20
Total(all out, 49 overs)274
Fall of wickets:
1-24 (Usman Khawaja), 2-26 (Hill), 3-30 (Moller), 4-161 (Doropoulos), 5-187 (Henriques), 6-194 (Forrest), 7-245 (Warner), 8-264 (O'Keefe), 9-272 (Holland), 10-274 (Wagh, 49 ov)
New Zealand Emerging Players bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Arnel10   2491--60.004.90
Boult10   1373--20.003.70
Scott10   0661--60.006.60
Hiini9   1432--27.004.78
Anderson8   0651--48.008.12
Broom2   0100---5.00

New Zealand Emerging Players inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
BJ Watlingrun out (Warner)35     
MJ Guptillc Aaron b Wagh26     
PJ Ingramc Henriques b O'Keefe11     
NT Broomc Forrest b Aaron23     
JEC Franklinc Moller b Aaron11     
GR Hayc Aaron b Usman Khawaja21     
CJ Andersonc Moller b Aaron73     
BC Hiinirun out (Usman Khawaja)3     
*+BBJ Griggsrun out (Forrest)12     
BE Scottc Forrest b O'Keefe0     
BJ Arnelnot out1     
TA Boultdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 5 nb, 9 w)21
Total(all out, 48.4 overs)237
Fall of wickets:
1-45 (Guptill), 2-77 (Ingram), 3-95 (Watling), 4-117 (Franklin), 5-122 (Broom), 6-143 (Hay), 7-151 (Hiini), 8-202 (Griggs), 9-224 (Scott), 10-237 (Anderson, 48.4 ov)
Australia Centre of Excellence bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wagh8   0361--48.004.50
Doropoulos4   0110---2.75
Holland10   0360---3.60
O'Keefe10   1422--30.004.20
Warner4   0250---6.25
Usman Khawaja3   0301--18.0010.00

--> The match was reduced before play started to 49 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive