Northern Counties Women v New Zealand Women
New Zealand Women in England 1966
VenueStockport Road, Timperley on 8th June 1966 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossNew Zealand Women won the toss and decided to field
ResultNew Zealand Women won by 10 wickets
UmpiresDJT Ayres, J Dines
ScorersM Alcock, EJ Maker

Northern Counties Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Perryc Oyler b Saulbrey1 10-- 
K Wrightc Stead b Burley6 71- 
SM Rutherfordb Saulbrey10 12-1 
+B Grosvenorb Burley7 19-- 
G Hudspethb Burley1 4-- 
A Hallb Saulbrey22 571- 
DI Macfarlanec Stead b Burley0 1-- 
*B Mitchellc Brentnall b Lord7 161- 
J Bradleyc Doull b Lord8 18-- 
M Totherickc Burley b Lord8 92- 
H Doddsnot out1 4-- 
Extras(1 b)1
Total(all out, 29.5 overs)72
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Wright), 2-7 (Perry), 3-19 (Rutherford), 4-22 (Hudspeth), 5-25 (Grosvenor), 6-25 (Hall), 7-33 (Macfarlane), 8-57 (Mitchell), 9-67 (Bradley), 10-72 (Totherick, 29.5 ov)
New Zealand Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Burley8   474--
Lord7   0253--
Fitzwilliam3   0110--

New Zealand Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JD Doullnot out71  51 
JE Steadnot out65  4- 
JM Stonelldid not bat      
CM Oylerdid not bat      
*PF McKelveydid not bat      
P Blacklerdid not bat      
BA Brentnalldid not bat      
JM Saulbreydid not bat      
J Lorddid not bat      
JA Burleydid not bat      
WE Fitzwilliamdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 1 nb)3
Total(no wicket, 55 overs)139
Northern Counties Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Macfarlane10   4220--
Rutherford16   8130--
Hall6   0310--
Bradley16   2360--
Wright5   0250--
Totherick2   090--

--> New Zealand Women batted on after winning
--> Northern Counties Women innings: 50 in 67 minutes
--> New Zealand Women innings: 50 in 76 minutes
--> New Zealand Women innings: 100 in 108 minutes
--> JD Doull 50 in 117 minutes
--> JE Stead 50 in 105 minutes





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive