Women's Cricket Association President's XI v Australia Women
Australia Women in England 1976
VenueUxbridge Cricket Club Ground, Uxbridge on 30th May 1976 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossAustralia Women won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresP Culver, IR Nowell-Smith
ScorersB McDonald, O Middleton

Women's Cricket Association President's XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Goatmannot out101  11- 
J Greenc Jennings b Gordon25 673- 
CJ Watmoughc May b Blunsden12 402- 
*R Heyhoe-Flintnot out54 828- 
MA Leardid not bat      
J Allendid not bat      
GA Daviesdid not bat      
JM Courtdid not bat      
JM Greenwooddid not bat      
+L Readdid not bat      
W Williamsdid not bat      
Extras(6 b)6
Total(2 wickets, declared, 70 overs)198
Fall of wickets:
1-54 (Green), 2-72 (Watmough)
Australia Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
SA Tredrea11   1340--
Thompson15   3410--
Hills8   2340--
Gordon7   531--
May13   6200--
Blunsden11   2331--
Hill5   0270--

Australia Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
L Hillb Greenwood23 333- 
+MJ Jenningslbw b Greenwood16 631- 
WJ Hillsc and b Allen28 643- 
J Tredrealbw b Greenwood3 12-- 
JK Lumsdenlbw b Williams5 23-- 
*DA Gordonnot out47  51 
SA Tredreanot out28  3- 
RH Thompsondid not bat      
W Blunsdendid not bat      
MJ Lutschinidid not bat      
P Maydid not bat      
Extras(10 b, 2 lb)12
Total(5 wickets, 44 overs)162
Fall of wickets:
1-34 (Hill), 2-59 (Jennings), 3-63 (J Tredrea), 4-87 (Hills), 5-88 (Lumsden)
Women's Cricket Association President's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Williams9   0401--
Court9   0280--
Greenwood10   3153--
Davies8   1220--
Allen5   0201--
Watmough2   0200--
Lear1   050--

--> Women's Cricket Association President's XI innings: 50 in 53 minutes
--> Women's Cricket Association President's XI innings: 100 in 134 minutes
--> Women's Cricket Association President's XI innings: 150 in 169 minutes
--> Australia Women innings: 50 in 55 minutes
--> Australia Women innings: 100 in 112 minutes
--> Australia Women innings: 150 in 134 minutes
--> S Goatman 50 in 130 minutes
--> S Goatman 100 in 190 minutes
--> R Heyhoe-Flint 50 in 79 minutes

President's XI 12th Man: M Wilks





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive