Moors Sports Club Under-23s v Sinhalese Sports Club Under-23s
Under-23 Tournament Division One 2001 (Group A)
VenueMoors Sports Club Ground, Colombo on 8th, 9th September 2001 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSinhalese Sports Club Under-23s won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsMoors Sports Club Under-23s 11.43 (Batting 2.43, Bowling 1); Sinhalese Sports Club Under-23s 2.98 (Batting 1.38, Bowling 1.6)
UmpiresBPJ Mendis, MM Mendis
Close of play day 1Moors Sports Club Under-23s (1) 352 all out

Moors Sports Club Under-23s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RMK Basnayakec Jayawardene b Priyantha86     
+MN Jaymonlbw b Aslam13     
EDIL de Silvac PHMG Fernando b Ratnaweera41     
*MNR Coorayc Porage b Ratnaweera12     
BMPD Fernandoc PHMG Fernando b Dhammika5     
MFA Farhathb Ratnaweera20     
WT Abeyratnenot out78     
OLA Wijesiriwardenelbw b Dhammika9     
BMSN Mendisc Jayawardene b UA Fernando48     
THAIK Bandaranayakec Dhammika b UA Fernando5     
UWMBCA Welagedarast Jayawardene b UA Fernando7     
Extras(4 b, 5 lb, 19 nb)28
Total(all out, 99.4 overs)352
Fall of wickets:
1-43, 2-147, 3-161, 4-172, 5-172, 6-200, 7-237, 8-320, 9-335, 10-352 (99.4 ov)
Sinhalese Sports Club Under-23s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Aslam10   0581--
Gunawardene5   0310--
Silva6   1270--
Dhammika36   101022--
Ratnaweera25   5743--
UA Fernando11.43283--
Priyantha6   1231--

Sinhalese Sports Club Under-23s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PHMG Fernandoc Fernando b Bandaranayake35     
PM Priyanthac Bandaranayake b Cooray28     
+HAPW Jayawardenelbw b Cooray3     
UA Fernandob Wijesiriwardene107     
NT Paranavitanac Mendis b Cooray1     
MR Poragerun out9     
MN Silvarun out24     
*DGR Dhammikac Jaymon b Farhath7     
MAM Aslamlbw b Cooray40     
IR Ratnaweerab Farhath4     
LHC Gunawardenenot out0     
Extras(4 lb, 13 nb, 1 w)18
Total(all out, 55.3 overs)276
Fall of wickets:
1-64, 2-74, 3-76, 4-80, 5-114, 6-150, 7-172, 8-254, 9-272, 10-276 (55.3 ov)
Moors Sports Club Under-23s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Welagedara11   0390--
Bandaranayake4   0201--
Abeyratne3   0130--
Farhath6   1232--
de Silva4   0270--

Moors Sports Club Under-23s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RMK Basnayakerun out12     
+MN Jaymonlbw b UA Fernando27     
EDIL de Silvalbw b Dhammika74     
*MNR Coorayc Paranavitana b Dhammika37     
BMPD Fernandoc Jayawardene b Paranavitana3     
BMSN Mendisnot out17     
MFA Farhathlbw b Dhammika5     
WT Abeyratnenot out1     
OLA Wijesiriwardenedid not bat      
THAIK Bandaranayakedid not bat      
UWMBCA Welagedaradid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 1 lb, 4 nb)10
Total(6 wickets, 44 overs)186
Fall of wickets:
1-21, 2-58, 3-118, 4-149, 5-167, 6-173
Sinhalese Sports Club Under-23s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Aslam4   0300--
Gunawardene4   0220--
Dhammika11   3513--
Ratnaweera12   3250--
UA Fernando6   471--
Priyantha1   0110--
Paranavitana6   0341--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive