Moors Sports Club Under-23s v Kurunegala Youth Cricket Club Under-23s
Under-23 Tournament Division One 2002 (Group C)
VenueMoors Sports Club Ground, Colombo on 17th, 18th August 2002 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossKurunegala Youth Cricket Club Under-23s won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsMoors Sports Club Under-23s 2.3 (Batting 1.5, Bowling 0.8); Kurunegala Youth Cricket Club Under-23s 1.955 (Batting 1.155, Bowling 0.8)
UmpiresSD Anurasiri, K Junkeer
Close of play day 1Moors Sports Club Under-23s (1) 307/8d

Moors Sports Club Under-23s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MFM Farazc Premasiri b Priyanthaka1824 3- 
HMS Jayawardeneb Gunatilleke90190 7- 
BMPD Fernandoc Ramanayake b Maduwantha2861 4- 
+MRDG Mapa Bandarac Ramanayake b Maduwantha1412 3- 
MM Dunusinghec Premasiri b Priyanthaka4297 6- 
S Fernandolbw b Dharmawardene1739 1- 
L Amarasuriyalbw b Maduwantha824 -- 
LL Fernandolbw b Priyanthaka1245 1- 
*THAIK Bandaranayakenot out5080 41 
MSCA Zubairnot out1434 1- 
UWMBCA Welagedaradid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 12 nb)14
Total(8 wickets, declared, 100 overs)307
Fall of wickets:
1-26, 2-88, 3-107, 4-203, 5-203, 6-221, 7-236, 8-262
Kurunegala Youth Cricket Club Under-23s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ramzi4   0220-2
Priyanthaka17   2613-1
Ediriweerage4   060--
Maduwantha27   6603-3
Ellepola16   2500--
Gunatilleke23   1781--
Dharmawardene9   2281--

Kurunegala Youth Cricket Club Under-23s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DM Ramanayakenot out51156 7- 
RHAP Jayaratneb LL Fernando45 1- 
IP Dharmawardenec Mapa Bandara b LL Fernando2142 3- 
S Priyanthakac Mapa Bandara b LL Fernando1142 1- 
*HM Maduwanthac BMPD Fernando b Amarasuriya6082 9- 
CL Ediriweeragelbw b Zubair836 -- 
R Abeyratnelbw b Jayawardene60108 91 
NM Ramzib Jayawardene423 -- 
+SATJ Premasirilbw b Jayawardene01 -- 
SBHMWBTB Ellepolanot out336 -- 
MPGDP Gunatillekedid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 1 lb, 6 nb)9
Total(8 wickets, 87.4 overs)231
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-14, 3-57, 4-99, 5-129, 6-200, 7-212, 8-212
Moors Sports Club Under-23s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
LL Fernando17.44563-1
Welagedara11   4190--
Bandaranayake7   0360-4
Zubair31   10491--
Amarasuriya5   0341-1
Jayawardene16   5343--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive