Vincent Square Clubs v An Eleven
Other matches in England 1879
VenueVincent Square, Westminster on 6th September 1879 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over4
PlayersVincent Square Clubs: 22; An Eleven: 11
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresW Mortlock, RA Thoms

Vincent Square Clubs inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AJ Carterb Barratt18      
GW Mullisc Pooley b Street10      
FL Harperb Street0      
A Chesterc Hemsley b Barratt10      
H Abellb Street1      
F Winslandb Barratt5      
H Franklinb Street6      
H Tophamb Barratt0      
C Hesterc Southerton b Street1      
J Evansst Pooley b Barratt27      
J McCanlislbw b Barratt0      
BJ Willisst Pooley b Barratt13      
C Tophamc Hemsley b Barratt1      
J Pywellst Pooley b Rawson3      
W Armfieldst Pooley b Rawson6      
J Goodsonlbw b Barratt7      
H Edellrun out1      
JH Laneb Street8      
HL Brownst Pooley b Barratt0      
J Mottst Pooley b Barratt8      
J Montagueb Street3      
TA Mantlenot out0      
Extras(2 b)2
Total(all out)130
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-?, 12-?, 13-?, 14-?, 15-?, 16-?, 17-?, 18-?, 19-?, 20-?, 21-130
An Eleven bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

An Eleven inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
H Juppb Evans24      
FL Rawsonc Edell b Willis20      
F Hearneb Evans0      
AM Hemsleyb Evans0      
R Humphreyc Armfield b Hester15      
HC Benbowc Goodson b Hester4      
J Potternot out5      
+EW Pooleynot out4      
ED Barrattdid not bat      
J Streetdid not bat      
J Southertondid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 4 w)6
Total(6 wickets)78
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?
Vincent Square Clubs bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Our thanks to Arthur Haygarth for collecting the information and to Roger Heavens for providing this scorecard which was first published in Arthur Haygarth's Cricket Scores and Biographies Volume 16. Copies of the book can be obtained from . Additions or corrections to this scorecard would be gratefully received.
Match played for the benefit of TA Mantle.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive