Grand Slam v Aruna
The Rajah of Palayampatti Shield 2007/08
VenueIndia Cement Limited Guru Nanak College Ground, Chennai on 13th, 14th, 15th July 2007 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossAruna won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsGrand Slam 5; Aruna 2
UmpiresK Bharatan, RM Manohar
ScorersKS Mani, S Subramanian
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

Aruna first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
KN Riazc Oasis b Sanjeev33146-- 
A Srikkanthc Aswin b Amarnath417231- 
PS Chandranc Suresh Kumar b Amarnath412281- 
C Hemanth Kumarb Gandhi631662347- 
P Ramprasadc Arun Karthik b Sanjeev513181- 
S Ganesh Kumarc Oasis b Suresh Kumar17376911 
*T Kumaranc Oasis b Arun Kumar5916320751 
+S Senthil Kumarc Madanagopal b Suresh Kumar1357551- 
P Sakthic Arun Karthik b Arun Kumar22528-- 
DT Kumaranc Gandhi b Suresh Kumar3108-- 
R Pandiarajnot out036-- 
Extras(7 b, 1 lb, 3 nb, 13 w)24
Total(all out, 89.1 overs)197
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Srikkanth, 4.6 ov), 2-13 (Riaz, 9.4 ov), 3-13 (Chandran, 10.1 ov), 4-21 (Ramprasad, 13.2 ov), 5-67 (Ganesh Kumar, 27.2 ov), 6-164 (Hemanth Kumar, 64.2 ov), 7-190 (Senthil Kumar, 80.2 ov), 8-192 (T Kumaran, 83.4 ov), 9-197 (DT Kumaran, 86.5 ov), 10-197 (Sakthi, 89.1 ov)
Grand Slam bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Amarnath12   4322-1
Raja14   328021
Sanjeev13   430241
Suresh Kumar16   2363--
Arun Kumar22.15442--
Gandhi12   3191--

Grand Slam first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
KB Arun Karthikc Ganesh Kumar b Pandiaraj64428272 
XT Sargunamc Riaz b Ganesh Kumar211051521- 
*J Madanagopalb DT Kumaran069-- 
S Suresh Kumarb DT Kumaran38801076- 
+E Aswinc Ramprasad b Pandiaraj1211151- 
SC Oasislbw b Pandiaraj1031461- 
KM Sanjeevlbw b Ganesh Kumar23234212 
KM Gandhic Ganesh Kumar b Pandiaraj134-- 
V Arun Kumarc DT Kumaran b Ganesh Kumar1025441- 
M Rajanot out41229-- 
P Amarnathc Srikkanth b Ganesh Kumar0106-- 
Extras(5 b, 3 lb, 12 nb)20
Total(all out, 56.2 overs)203
Fall of wickets:
1-77 (Arun Karthik, 16.1 ov), 2-79 (Madanagopal, 17.6 ov), 3-114 (Sargunam, 31.5 ov), 4-140 (Aswin, 34.2 ov), 5-158 (Suresh Kumar, 42.5 ov), 6-159 (Oasis, 45.3 ov), 7-162 (Gandhi, 45.6 ov), 8-193 (Sanjeev, 50.3 ov), 9-199 (Arun Kumar, 54.2 ov), 10-203 (Amarnath, 56.2 ov)
Aruna bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
DT Kumaran14   7302--
T Kumaran10   3260--
Ramprasad2   0190-1
Pandiaraj19   5674-7
Ganesh Kumar11.20534-4

Aruna second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
KN Riazc Sargunam b Arun Kumar1334462- 
A Srikkanthc Arun Kumar b Suresh Kumar121136202125 
PS Chandranc Aswin b Suresh Kumar2034482- 
C Hemanth Kumarb Arun Kumar461001033- 
S Ganesh Kumarc Arun Kumar b Suresh Kumar1820451- 
P Ramprasadc Aswin b Arun Kumar164243-1 
*T Kumarannot out224943-2 
P Sakthist Aswin b Arun Kumar4813-- 
DT Kumaranb Arun Kumar167521 
+S Senthil Kumardid not bat      
R Pandiarajdid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 1 lb, 1 nb)10
Total(8 wickets, declared, 66.4 overs)286
Fall of wickets:
1-29 (Riaz, 9.2 ov), 2-78 (Chandran, 19.5 ov), 3-199 (Srikkanth, 47.5 ov), 4-217 (Hemanth Kumar, 52.4 ov), 5-229 (Ganesh Kumar, 57.2 ov), 6-252 (Ramprasad, 62.1 ov), 7-266 (Sakthi, 64.3 ov), 8-286 (DT Kumaran, 66.4 ov)
Grand Slam bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Amarnath6   0200--
Raja5   0280-1
Arun Kumar23.41895--
Suresh Kumar25   21133--
Gandhi3   090--
Sanjeev4   0180--

Grand Slam second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
KB Arun Karthiknot out39611202- 
XT Sargunamlbw b Sakthi16658011 
*J Madanagopalnot out3440396- 
S Suresh Kumardid not bat      
+E Aswindid not bat      
SC Oasisdid not bat      
KM Sanjeevdid not bat      
KM Gandhidid not bat      
V Arun Kumardid not bat      
M Rajadid not bat      
P Amarnathdid not bat      
Extras(4 nb, 1 w)5
Total(1 wicket, 27 overs)94
Fall of wickets:
1-52 (Sargunam, 18.6 ov)
Aruna bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
DT Kumaran5   0200--
Pandiaraj9   127013
Ganesh Kumar8   0360-1
Sakthi5   0111--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive