Andhra Women v England Women
Hero Honda Women's World Cup 1997/98 (Warm-up)
VenueGymkhana Ground, Secunderabad on 8th December 1997 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossEngland Women won the toss and decided to bat
ResultEngland Women won by 130 runs
UmpiresP Chandra Sekhar, K Ravichander
ScorersPN Sharma, SA Swaminathan

England Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CM Edwardsc Nevidita b Rekha17 571- 
HC Plimmerc Lakshmi b Rekha47 1057- 
JA Brittinc Nevidita b Reddy36 572- 
BA Danielsc Lakshmi b Bahusama41 256- 
+J Cassarb Lakshmi33 445- 
*K Smithiesrun out10 21-- 
MA Reynardnot out9 71- 
KM Lengnot out10 62- 
CE Taylordid not bat      
LK Macleoddid not bat      
B Nicholsondid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 3 nb, 9 w)19
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 190 minutes, 50 overs)222
Fall of wickets:
1-35 (Edwards), 2-104 (Plimmer), 3-120 (Brittin), 4-173 (Cassar), 5-184 (Daniels), 6-207 (Smithies)
Andhra Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lakshmi10   1231-360.002.30
Bahusama9   04112-54.004.56
Maria8   0430-2-5.38
Rekha10   1382--30.003.80
Reddy10   0521-160.005.20
Nevidita3   0180---6.00

Andhra Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
U Ranirun out1 100-- 
Neviditab Leng16 150-- 
G Sangeethalbw b Nicholson0 2-- 
H Harynarayanc Taylor b Leng23 124- 
+R Patelb Reynard8 37-- 
*GS Lakshmic Plimmer b Reynard10 271- 
D Bahusamast Cassar b Edwards4 16-- 
S Rekhanot out1 4-- 
A Marianot out0 1-- 
[unknown]did not bat      
J Reddydid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 3 lb, 4 nb, 17 w)29
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)92
Fall of wickets:
1-21 (Rani), 2-21 (Sangeetha), 3-47 (Nevidita), 4-71 (Harynarayan), 5-76 (Patel), 6-? (Bahusama), 7-91 (Lakshmi)
England Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Taylor7   430---0.43
Macleod10   3160-6-1.60
Smithies1   010---1.00
Nicholson7   2141--42.002.00
Leng10   3172--30.001.70
Reynard10   3262--30.002.60
Edwards5   081--30.001.60

--> Bowling in the Andhra Women innings adds 1 run over





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive