Boland v Border
Other matches in South Africa 1991/92
VenueBoland Park, Worcester on 20th, 21st September 1991 (2-day 100-over match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultBorder won by 22 runs
Close of play day 1Boland 86/1

Border inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
BW Lonesc Bridgens b Williams0     
LM Fuhrilbw b Arendse59     
*PN Kirstenc Bridgens b Williams57     
KT Brownc Roos b Henderson38     
DO Nosworthylbw b Arendse26     
JJ Pearsonc Roos b Henderson8     
+P Kirstennot out50     
DS Knottc Bridgens b Erasmus40     
S Georgeb Henderson5     
A Badenhorstb Arendse9     
HC Lindenbergnot out5     
Total(9 wickets, declared, 91.5 overs)311
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-99, 3-159, 4-169, 5-190, 6-203, 7-271, 8-280, 9-301
Boland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Williams15   1542--45.003.60
Barnard14   1370---2.64
Bird1   050---5.00
Erasmus12   1511--72.004.25
Roos4   0170---4.25
Henderson20   6633--40.003.15
Dettmer7   1200---2.86

Boland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CP Dettmerc P Kirsten b George31     
NM Snymanst P Kirsten b Lindenberg112 243161 
LJ Koenb Badenhorst21     
EC Hendriksec Lindenberg b Badenhorst2     
*+KJ Bridgensc P Kirsten b George32     
JS Roosb Badenhorst16     
M Erasmusc P Kirsten b George32     
NM Arendseb Lindenberg1     
H Barnardnot out30     
CW Hendersonc P Kirsten b Brown0     
HS Williamsc Nosworthy b Lindenberg9     
Extras(2 lb, 1 w)3
Total(all out, 91.4 overs)289
Fall of wickets:
1-56, 2-108, 3-116, 4-160, 5-214, 6-214, 7-217, 8-271, 9-271, 10-289 (91.4 ov)
Border bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Badenhorst19   2773--38.004.05
Knott14   2550---3.93
George10   2332--30.003.30
PN Kirsten10   3250---2.50
Nosworthy1   090---9.00
Brown4   0172--12.004.25

--> Boland full substitute: unknown for WA Bird
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Border innings
--> Wickets given to bowlers do not agree with batting scorecard for the Boland innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive