Southern Railway Institute v Aruna
The Rajah of Palayampatti Shield 2008/09
VenueSouthern Railway Ground, Chennai on 14th, 15th, 16th July 2008 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSouthern Railway Institute won the toss and decided to bat
ResultAruna won by an innings and 48 runs
PointsSouthern Railway Institute 0; Aruna 8
UmpiresS Balaji, S Selva Kumar
ScorersAV Loganathan, S Subramanian
Close of play day 1Aruna (1) 42/0 (Riaz 21*, Honeymen 18*)
Close of play day 2Southern Railway Institute (2) 3/0 (Vijaya Sarathi 2*, Nithin 0*)

Southern Railway Institute first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*S Raghunathc and b Shrikhanth7086110101 
+R Vijaya Sarathilbw b Rajesh12246-- 
R Srinivasanb Srikkanth30971223- 
M Lakshmi Narayananc Riaz b Vignesh4671- 
T Dushyanthnot out401061564- 
K Sukumarc Shiyam Sundar b Shrikhanth20596511 
A Ranjithc Hari Prasad b Shiyam Sundar045-- 
M Sabari Prabhuc Hari Prasad b Shiyam Sundar813172- 
D Nithinrun out (Chandran)044-- 
J Jai Kumarlbw b Shrikhanth078-- 
R Kameshlbw b Shrikhanth012-- 
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 3 nb, 4 w)11
Total(all out, 66.5 overs)184
Fall of wickets:
1-33 (Vijaya Sarathi, 9.3 ov), 2-90 (Raghunath, 27.1 ov), 3-95 (Lakshmi Narayanan, 28.3 ov), 4-125 (Srinivasan, 42.2 ov), 5-161 (Sukumar, 58.4 ov), 6-162 (Ranjith, 59.3 ov), 7-177 (Sabari Prabhu, 63.2 ov), 8-177 (Nithin, 64.2 ov), 9-183 (Jai Kumar, 66.4 ov), 10-184 (Kamesh, 66.5 ov)
Aruna bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shiyam Sundar11   240212
Vignesh10   327121
Rajesh14   3361--
Sakthi9   1270--
Srikkanth7   1161--

Aruna first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
KN Riazc Sabari Prabhu b Nithin1302853846- 
JJ Honeymenc Sabari Prabhu b Ranjith5814318971 
*A Srikkanthlbw b Ranjith48748931 
PS Chandranc Raghunath b Srinivasan25274221 
KV Nathc and b Nithin2237411- 
MP Rajeshnot out3945594- 
P Sakthinot out1717382- 
+K Hari Prasaddid not bat      
ND Shrikhanthdid not bat      
M Shiyam Sundardid not bat      
LN Vigneshdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 2 lb, 4 nb, 12 w)21
Total(5 wickets, declared, 104 overs)360
Fall of wickets:
1-129 (Honeymen, 46.3 ov), 2-213 (Srikkanth, 69.4 ov), 3-249 (Chandran, 78.6 ov), 4-294 (Nath, 91.1 ov), 5-313 (Riaz, 97.2 ov)
Southern Railway Institute bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sabari Prabhu11   14406-
Dushyanth5   350--
Kamesh14   0400--
Jai Kumar6   032052
Nithin13   1622--
Srinivasan11   0511-2
Lakshmi Narayanan5   1160--
Raghunath13   5260--
Ranjith26   37921-

Southern Railway Institute second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+R Vijaya Sarathic Nath b Shiyam Sundar945641- 
D Nithinb Shiyam Sundar01421-- 
R Srinivasanc Rajesh b Vignesh1548741- 
*S Raghunathc Srikkanth b Rajesh1312253- 
T Dushyanthc sub (NR Suraj) b Sakthi1331392- 
M Lakshmi Narayananc Honeymen b Rajesh1733563- 
K Sukumarnot out1549722- 
M Sabari Prabhulbw b Rajesh247-- 
A Ranjithlbw b Shrikhanth19222221 
J Jai Kumarc Srikkanth b Rajesh52015-- 
R Kameshst Hari Prasad b Rajesh232-- 
Extras(8 b, 5 lb, 2 nb, 3 w)18
Total(all out, 46.4 overs)128
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Nithin, 5.3 ov), 2-28 (Vijaya Sarathi, 13.6 ov), 3-48 (Raghunath, 18.6 ov), 4-50 (Srinivasan, 19.5 ov), 5-71 (Dushyanth, 27.4 ov), 6-92 (Lakshmi Narayanan, 32.6 ov), 7-94 (Sabari Prabhu, 34.4 ov), 8-117 (Ranjith, 41.4 ov), 9-126 (Jai Kumar, 46.1 ov), 10-128 (Kamesh, 46.4 ov)
Aruna bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shiyam Sundar8   3821-
Vignesh8   221121
Shrikhanth6   1101--
Srikkanth1   100--
Sakthi6   1261-1





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive