Globe Trotters Sports Club v Aruna
The Rajah of Palayampatti Shield 2008/09
VenuePachaiyappa College Ground, Chennai on 19th, 20th, 21st July 2008 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossAruna won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsGlobe Trotters Sports Club 3; Aruna 3
UmpiresS Balaji, V Gururajan
ScorersK Kesavan, S Subramanian
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

Aruna first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
KN Riazc Sushil b Mahesh6814-- 
JJ Honeymenc Venugopal Rao b Senthil Kumar143363465151 
*A Srikkanthlbw b Senthil Kumar769816182 
PS Chandranc Viswanathan b Venugopal Rao1941511- 
MP Rajeshc Viswanathan b Senthil Kumar2887834- 
NR Surajc Viswanathan b Venugopal Rao65490-- 
+PT Rama Raoc Viswanathan b Venugopal Rao81832-- 
P Sakthic Praveen Srivatsan b Senthil Kumar571331496- 
M Shiyam Sundarb Venugopal Rao2661905- 
LN Vigneshc Praveen Srivatsan b Senthil Kumar2120384- 
ND Shrikhanthnot out138-- 
Extras(7 b, 3 lb, 29 nb, 5 w)44
Total(all out, 142.4 overs)435
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Riaz, 2.2 ov), 2-164 (Srikkanth, 41.3 ov), 3-190 (Chandran, 54.4 ov), 4-248 (Rajesh, 80.2 ov), 5-289 (Suraj, 99.2 ov), 6-311 (Rama Rao, 105.1 ov), 7-333 (Honeymen, 113.2 ov), 8-396 (Shiyam Sundar, 133.6 ov), 9-430 (Sakthi, 140.4 ov), 10-435 (Vignesh, 142.4 ov)
Globe Trotters Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mahesh22   0951-27
Balaji9   2330-2
Gnaneswara Rao7   22401-
Dharma Kumar7   0260--
Senthil Kumar43.41211054-
Venugopal Rao37   11934--
Sarma8   2220--
Viswanathan9   3220--

Globe Trotters Sports Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
XT Sargunamc Riaz b Sakthi651331719- 
SK Sarmalbw b Rajesh1657912- 
M Praveen Srivatsanb Rajesh0107-- 
+U Sushilb Sakthi1817-- 
Y Gnaneswara Raoc Rama Rao b Sakthi1315173- 
SS Viswanathanc Rama Rao b Sakthi491762117- 
*Y Venugopal Raoc sub (HK Hari Prasad) b Rajesh211274339313 
VY Maheshb Shrikhanth31317-- 
P Dharma Kumarlbw b Rajesh53768-- 
S Senthil Kumarnot out2340825- 
SK Balajinot out46111- 
Extras(3 b, 1 lb, 21 nb, 1 w)26
Total(9 wickets, 125 overs)416
Fall of wickets:
1-69 (Sarma, 20.3 ov), 2-71 (Praveen Srivatsan, 22.3 ov), 3-76 (Sushil, 27.5 ov), 4-94 (Gnaneswara Rao, 31.5 ov), 5-115 (Sargunam, 39.2 ov), 6-273 (Viswanathan, 85.3 ov), 7-278 (Mahesh, 88.4 ov), 8-325 (Dharma Kumar, 101.1 ov), 9-407 (Venugopal Rao, 122.1 ov)
Aruna bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shiyam Sundar1.4080--
Rajesh36   811141-
Shrikhanth15   0681--
Srikkanth18   2600--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive