Ireland Under-17s v Scotland Under-17s
European Under-17 Championship 2008 (Final)
VenueCivil Service Cricket Club, Stormont, Belfast on 17th July 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossScotland Under-17s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultIreland Under-17s won by 9 wickets
UmpiresL Fourie (Ireland), MB Gray (Guernsey)
ScorerEM Power

Scotland Under-17s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
OJ Hairsb Nelson1727492-62.96
FRJ Colemanc and b McDonnell4255605-76.36
R Lambc Poynter b Dockrell2481841-29.63
A Bailwalc Poynter b McDonnell011--0.00
+CSC Huntc and b Dockrell4482792-53.66
*CG Burnettnot out192039--95.00
MA Leaskc Getkate b Dockrell61081-60.00
SM Sharifb Dockrell101914--52.63
MEM Bremnerb Balbirnie365--50.00
WJ Rowanrun out021--0.00
C Ramsaynot out001--0.00
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 3 nb, 20 w)30
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)195
Fall of wickets:
1-66 (Hairs), 2-81 (Coleman), 3-81 (Bailwal), 4-151 (Lamb), 5-158 (Hunt), 6-166 (Leask), 7-187 (Sharif), 8-193 (Bremner), 9-193 (Rowan)
Ireland Under-17s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Getkate5   02806--5.60
Donnell2   016021-8.00
McDonnell6   02322118.003.83
Nelson10   22711160.002.70
Balbirnie7   12713-42.003.86
Stirling10   14101--4.10
Dockrell10   12642-15.002.60

Ireland Under-17s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
A Balbirnieb Rowan861271458-67.72
SR Thompsonnot out971061608-91.51
PR Stirlingnot out3914--33.33
*LT Nelsondid not bat      
D McCarterdid not bat      
+SW Poynterdid not bat      
GF McDonnelldid not bat      
SC Getkatedid not bat      
C Averilldid not bat      
N Donnelldid not bat      
GH Dockrelldid not bat      
Extras(11 w)11
Total(1 wicket, 40.1 overs)197
Fall of wickets:
1-176 (Balbirnie)
Scotland Under-17s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Burnett4   01602--4.00
Bremner7   03602--5.14
Lamb3   1110---3.67
Leask7   02801--4.00
Ramsay4   0220---5.50
Sharif6   03103--5.17
Bailwal3   02001--6.67





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive