South Africa Women v Sri Lanka Women
ICC Women's World Cup 2008/09 (7th Place Play-off)
VenueNorth Sydney Oval No 2, Sydney on 14th March 2009 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSri Lanka Women won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSouth Africa Women won by 9 wickets
UmpiresJK Brookes, ND Harrison (Japan)
RefereeBL Aldridge (New Zealand)
ScorersT Johnson, GF Rogers
Reserve UmpireGA Abood
Player of the MatchD van Niekerk
ArticlesSouth Africa take seventh spot

Sri Lanka Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
LDVV Silvac Smith b C van der Westhuizen731401-22.58
PRCS Kumarihamib Kilowan2314--66.67
APS Lakshikarun out (du Preez)1556571-26.79
HMD Rasangikalbw b C van der Westhuizen138--33.33
*HASD Siriwardenec Kilowan b Smith32425--12.50
SP de Alwisb van Niekerk2445652-53.33
+MADD Surangikarun out (van Niekerk)21013--20.00
LE Kaushalyac Brits b van Niekerk099--0.00
SS Weerakkodyc Letsoalo b van Niekerk41618--25.00
WRP Fernandonot out726251-26.92
KDU Prabodhanirun out (Y van der Westhuizen)01115--0.00
Extras(10 w)10
Total(all out, 144 minutes, 39 overs)75
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Kumarihami, 0.5 ov), 2-23 (Silva, 11.5 ov), 3-29 (Rasangika, 13.2 ov), 4-33 (Lakshika, 17.4 ov), 5-35 (Siriwardene, 20.3 ov), 6-47 (Surangika, 23.6 ov), 7-52 (Kaushalya, 26.4 ov), 8-64 (Weerakkody, 32.1 ov), 9-67 (de Alwis, 34.5 ov), 10-75 (Prabodhani, 39 ov)
South Africa Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kilowan8   21412-48.001.75
C van der Westhuizen10   41623-30.001.60
Smith6   01412-36.002.33
Loubser5   0150---3.00
van Niekerk8   21133-16.001.38
Letsoalo2   050---2.50

South Africa Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Y van der Westhuizenb Prabodhani0118--0.00
+T Chettynot out41841232-48.81
C Britsnot out31761124-40.79
M du Preezdid not bat      
AE Smithdid not bat      
SA Fritzdid not bat      
APC Kilowandid not bat      
D van Niekerkdid not bat      
C van der Westhuizendid not bat      
*S Loubserdid not bat      
MM Letsoalodid not bat      
Extras(4 w)4
Total(1 wicket, 81 minutes, 28.3 overs)76
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Y van der Westhuizen, 2.5 ov)
Sri Lanka Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Prabodhani4   2101--24.002.50
Fernando2   070---3.50
Kumarihami2   0901--4.50
Weerakkody1   050---5.00
de Alwis8   02201--2.75
Kaushalya2   0501--2.50

--> Sri Lanka Women powerplay 1: overs 1 to 10
--> Sri Lanka Women powerplay 2 (chosen by the fielding side): overs 11 to 15
--> South Africa Women powerplay 1: overs 1 to 10
--> South Africa Women powerplay 2 (chosen by the fielding side): overs 11 to 15
--> Sri Lanka Women innings: 50 in 26 overs, 95 minutes
--> South Africa Women innings: 50 in 18 overs, 53 minutes
--> WRP Fernando made her last appearance in women's ODI matches
--> HMD Rasangika made her debut in Australia in women's ODI matches
--> APS Lakshika made her debut in Australia in women's ODI matches
--> D van Niekerk achieved her best innings bowling analysis in women's ODI matches when she dismissed SS Weerakkody in the Sri Lanka Women innings (previous best was 1-24)

Sri Lanka Women innings
South Africa Women innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive