Lions v Eagles
Standard Bank Pro20 Series 2008/09
VenueNew Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg on 25th January 2009 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossEagles won the toss and decided to bat
ResultEagles won by 8 runs
PointsLions 0; Eagles 3 (slow over-rate -1)
UmpiresAT Holdstock, RE Koertzen
TV umpireEC Hendrikse
RefereeA Barnes
Reserve UmpireDJ Smith
Bowler of the MatchD du Preez
Batsman of the MatchMN van Wyk

Eagles inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+MN van Wyknot out896478112139.06
RR Rossouwc Symes b de Wet5614--83.33
*HH Dippenaarc Coetsee b Nel710141-70.00
RT Baileyc and b Frylinck39364422108.33
D du Preeznot out1046-1250.00
R McLarendid not bat      
SC van Schalkwykdid not bat      
CD de Langedid not bat      
MS Tshabalaladid not bat      
CJD de Villiersdid not bat      
RR Hendricksdid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 3 w)6
Total(3 wickets, innings closed, 78 minutes, 20 overs)156
Fall of wickets:
1-24 (Rossouw, 3.3 ov), 2-42 (Dippenaar, 6.3 ov), 3-139 (Bailey, 18.4 ov)
Lions bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Coetsee3   0290---9.67
de Wet4   0321--24.008.00
Nel4   02713-24.006.75
Deacon3   0270---9.00
Frylinck4   0231--24.005.75
Phangiso2   0150---7.50

Lions inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
J Symesrun out (du Preez->Bailey)335--100.00
TA Bulac Bailey b de Villiers41317--30.77
*AN Petersenc de Lange b Bailey2829442196.55
JD Vandiarretired hurt349--75.00
+DJ Vilasc Dippenaar b du Preez44335921133.33
WL Coetseec du Preez b Bailey24151821160.00
R Frylinckc de Lange b du Preez9881-112.50
WA Deaconc McLaren b du Preez137122-185.71
F de Wetnot out6381-200.00
A Nelnot out256--40.00
AM Phangisodid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 7 w)12
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 92 minutes, 20 overs)148
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Symes, 1.1 ov), 2-11 (Bula, 3.2 ov), 3-63 (Petersen, 10.4 ov), 4-107 (Coetsee, 14.3 ov), 5-120 (Frylinck, 16.3 ov), 6-140 (Vilas, 18.3 ov), 7-141 (Deacon, 18.5 ov)
Eagles bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
du Preez4   02531-8.006.25
de Villiers4   02413-24.006.00
McLaren4   02603--6.50
van Schalkwyk3   0180---6.00
Bailey3   0262--9.008.67
Tshabalala1   0140---14.00
de Lange1   0100---10.00

--> Eagles innings: 50 in 9 overs, 38 minutes
--> Eagles innings: 100 in 15.3 overs, 61 minutes
--> Eagles innings: 150 in 19.5 overs, 77 minutes
--> Lions innings: 50 in 9.1 overs, 44 minutes
--> Lions innings: 100 in 14.1 overs, 65 minutes
--> RR Hendricks made his debut in twenty20 matches
--> JD Vandiar made his debut in twenty20 matches
--> DJ Vilas made his debut in twenty20 matches
--> MN van Wyk 50 in 44 balls, 53 minutes with 9 fours
--> MN van Wyk passed his previous highest score of 80 in twenty20 matches
--> RT Bailey passed his previous highest score of 31 in twenty20 matches
--> AM Phangiso made his debut for Lions in twenty20 matches
--> R Frylinck made his debut for Lions in twenty20 matches
--> A Nel made his debut for Lions in twenty20 matches
--> D du Preez achieved his best innings bowling analysis in twenty20 matches when he dismissed WA Deacon in the Lions innings (previous best was 2-2)
--> JD Vandiar retired hurt in the Lions innings having scored 3 (team score 18/2)

50 partnership for Van Wyk & Bailey in 28 mins off 46 balls,5x4, 1x6 (Van Wyk 25, Bailey 24, extras 1)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive