Dolphins v Lions
Standard Bank Pro20 Series 2008/09
VenueSahara Stadium, Kingsmead, Durban on 8th February 2009 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDolphins won the toss and decided to field
ResultDolphins won by 8 wickets
PointsDolphins 4; Lions 0
UmpiresJD Cloete, EC Hendrikse
TV umpireS George
RefereeCJ Mitchley
Reserve UmpireZTA Ndamane
Bowler of the MatchYA Abdulla
Batsman of the MatchDJ Vilas

Lions inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AM Phangisoc AM Amla b Abdulla914141-64.29
AN Petersenc -Smit b Friend044--0.00
*ND McKenzieb Abdulla1511193-136.36
VB van Jaarsveldc Smit b Abdulla011--0.00
+DJ Vilasnot out55516222107.84
TA Bulac AM Amla b Louw51011--50.00
WL Coetseec Kent b Thomas121727--70.59
R Frylinckc +de Bruyn b Louw011--0.00
WA Deaconc -Smit b Thomas244--50.00
A Nelnot out9771-128.57
CJ Alexanderdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 3 w)5
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 123 minutes, 20 overs)112
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Petersen, 0.6 ov), 2-12 (Phangiso, 3.4 ov), 3-12 (van Jaarsveld, 3.5 ov), 4-27 (McKenzie, 5.5 ov), 5-44 (Bula, 8.6 ov), 6-89 (Coetsee, 16.6 ov), 7-89 (Frylinck, 17.1 ov), 8-93 (Deacon, 18.1 ov)
Dolphins bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Friend4   02512-24.006.25
Smit3   0140---4.67
Abdulla4   0283--8.007.00
Louw4   0132--12.003.25
AM Amla1   050---5.00
Kent1   0801--8.00
Thomas3   0172--9.005.67

Dolphins inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
HM Amlab Frylinck2832433-87.50
HD Ackermanb Phangiso3436453194.44
G Rowleynot out33233032143.48
*AM Amlanot out1623281-69.57
JC Kentdid not bat      
P de Bruyndid not bat      
+D Smitdid not bat      
J Louwdid not bat      
Q Frienddid not bat      
AC Thomasdid not bat      
YA Abdulladid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 5 w)6
Total(2 wickets, 75 minutes, 19 overs)117
Fall of wickets:
1-67 (HM Amla, 10.6 ov), 2-67 (Ackerman, 11.2 ov)
Lions bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Alexander2   01403--7.00
Nel4   03301--8.25
Frylinck4   01511-24.003.75
Deacon3   0190---6.33
Coetsee2   0160---8.00
Phangiso4   0191--24.004.75

--> Lions innings: 50 in 66 balls, 43 minutes
--> Dolphins innings: 50 in 54 balls, 34 minutes
--> Dolphins innings: 100 in 107 balls, 66 minutes
--> DJ Vilas passed his previous highest score of 44 in twenty20 matches

de Bruyn kept wicket for the first two overs and from the 13th over





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive