South Africa Women v West Indies Women
ICC Women's World Twenty20 2009 (Pool A)
VenueCounty Ground, Taunton on 11th June 2009 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWest Indies Women won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWest Indies Women won by 3 runs
PointsSouth Africa Women 0; West Indies Women 2
UmpiresAsad Rauf (Pakistan), AM Saheba (India)
RefereeRS Madugalle (Sri Lanka)
ScorersSE Robinson, LG Walker
Reserve UmpireDJ Harper (Australia)
Player of the MatchSR Taylor
ArticlesEngland women crush India, Windies win in World Cup

West Indies Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SR Taylorb Ismail5052786-96.15
PY Lavineb Smith2422274-109.09
D Lewisc Smith b van Niekerk333--100.00
JB Neroc Fritz b van Niekerk1519162-78.95
SC Kingc Smith b Loubser021--0.00
DJS Dottinc Chetty b Ismail758-1140.00
DGK Smallc Fritz b Kilowan7531-140.00
*+MR Aguilleiranot out1111121-100.00
KN Alexandernot out011--0.00
SC Selmandid not bat      
A Mohammeddid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 5 w)6
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 81 minutes, 20 overs)123
Fall of wickets:
1-44 (Lavine, 7.3 ov), 2-49 (Lewis, 8.2 ov), 3-76 (Nero, 13 ov), 4-76 (King, 13.2 ov), 5-97 (Dottin, 15.5 ov), 6-104 (Small, 16.4 ov), 7-121 (Taylor, 19.4 ov)
South Africa Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kilowan4   0241--24.006.00
van der Westhuizen2   01201--6.00
Ismail4   0202--12.005.00
Smith3   01514-18.005.00
Loubser3   0251--18.008.33
van Niekerk4   0262--12.006.50

South Africa Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SA Fritzlbw b Lewis412121-33.33
+T Chettylbw b Selman038--0.00
C Britsc Dottin b Mohammed714161-50.00
M du Preezrun out (Selman)3828336-135.71
SM Benadec Aguilleira b Lavine810111-80.00
AE Smithb Taylor141927--73.68
D van Niekerkb Mohammed887--100.00
*S Loubserrun out (King)191616-1118.75
C van der Westhuizenb Lewis355--60.00
S Ismailrun out (King)126--50.00
APC Kilowannot out5341-166.67
Extras(2 b, 7 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)13
Total(all out, 70 minutes, 19.4 overs)120
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Chetty, 2.1 ov), 2-13 (Fritz, 3.2 ov), 3-35 (Brits, 6.5 ov), 4-56 (Benade, 10.1 ov), 5-69 (du Preez, 12.1 ov), 6-83 (van Niekerk, 14.1 ov), 7-105 (Smith, 17.5 ov), 8-112 (Loubser, 18.3 ov), 9-114 (van der Westhuizen, 18.5 ov), 10-120 (Ismail, 19.4 ov)
West Indies Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Selman3   11011-18.003.33
Lewis3   0232129.007.67
Taylor4   0281--24.007.00
Mohammed4   0162--12.004.00
Alexander2   0130---6.50
Small1   070---7.00

--> West Indies Women innings: 50 in 8.3 overs, 35 minutes
--> West Indies Women innings: 100 in 16.2 overs, 66 minutes
--> South Africa Women innings: 50 in 9.1 overs, 35 minutes
--> South Africa Women innings: 100 in 17.3 overs, 67 minutes
--> SR Taylor 50 in 51 balls, 75 minutes with 6 fours
--> PY Lavine made her debut in women's twenty20 international matches
--> MR Aguilleira made her debut in women's twenty20 international matches
--> D van Niekerk made her debut in women's twenty20 international matches

12th: M Letsoala (SA) and S Daley (WI)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive