Faisalabad Under-19s v Lahore Shalimar Under-19s
Inter-Region Under 19 Tournament 2008/09 (Pool B)
VenueIqbal Stadium, Faisalabad on 25th, 26th September 2008 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossLahore Shalimar Under-19s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultFaisalabad Under-19s won by 9 wickets
PointsFaisalabad Under-19s 9; Lahore Shalimar Under-19s 0
UmpiresAkram Raza, Ghaffar Kazmi
RefereeNadeem Arshad
Close of play day 1Faisalabad Under-19s (1) 82/6 (Waqas Ahmed 13*, Aamer Mushtaq 0*; 32 overs)

Lahore Shalimar Under-19s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Umar Farooqc Wajih-ul-Hasan b Zulqarnain0      
Mohammad Saadc Aamer Mushtaq b Ali Raza32      
Sher Afghanb Zulqarnain0      
Hasan Javedb Zulqarnain13      
Mubashar Ijazc and b Zulqarnain7      
*Muzammil Ikramc Aamer Mushtaq b Zulqarnain9      
Aamer Iqballbw b Ali Raza0      
+Adnan Aslamc Saqib Salman b Usman Noor1      
Wasif Buttnot out1      
Hashim Khanb Zulqarnain4      
Asmatullahb Zulqarnain0      
Extras(8 b, 10 lb, 6 nb)24
Total(all out, 48.5 overs)91
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-6, 3-47, 4-55, 5-79, 6-79, 7-79, 8-82, 9-91, 10-91 (48.5 ov)
Faisalabad Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Adil Bashir9   3100--
Ali Raza17   7342--
Usman Noor6   421--

Faisalabad Under-19s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Adnanc Sher Afghan b Asmatullah12      
Wasif Ahmedc Adnan Aslam b Mubashar Ijaz22      
Wajih-ul-Hasanlbw b Muzammil Ikram5      
*Hamza Zaheerc Aamer Iqbal b Muzammil Ikram6      
Saqib Salmanc Sher Afghan b Mubashar Ijaz19      
Waqas Ahmedc Adnan Aslam b Hashim Khan13      
Zulqarnainlbw b Mubashar Ijaz0      
+Aamer Mushtaqc Adnan Aslam b Muzammil Ikram7      
Adil Bashirnot out12      
Usman Noorc Mubashar Ijaz b Hashim Khan4      
Ali Razac Adnan Aslam b Mubashar Ijaz20      
Extras(5 lb, 3 w)8
Total(all out, 42.1 overs)128
Fall of wickets:
1-18, 2-31, 3-49, 4-49, 5-82, 6-82, 7-92, 8-92, 9-96, 10-128 (42.1 ov)
Lahore Shalimar Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Muzammil Ikram14   2433--
Hashim Khan6   1262--
Asmatullah6   2151--
Mubashar Ijaz10.13244--
Wasif Butt6   3150--

Lahore Shalimar Under-19s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Umar Farooqb Zulqarnain0      
Mohammad Saadc Waqas Ahmed b Ali Raza7      
Sher Afghanc Aamer Mushtaq b Ali Raza5      
Aamer Iqballbw b Ali Raza1      
Hasan Javedc Mohammad Adnan b Adil Bashir0      
Mubashar Ijazc Wasif Ahmed b Zulqarnain18      
*Muzammil Ikramc Usman Noor b Waqas Ahmed71      
+Adnan Aslamlbw b Zulqarnain0      
Wasif Buttnot out4      
Hashim Khanlbw b Waqas Ahmed0      
Asmatullahst Aamer Mushtaq b Waqas Ahmed0      
Extras(2 lb, 2 w)4
Total(all out, 27.1 overs)110
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-10, 3-13, 4-14, 5-14, 6-45, 7-46, 8-106, 9-106, 10-110 (27.1 ov)
Faisalabad Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Zulqarnain13   3393--
Ali Raza9   4343--
Adil Bashir1   081--
Usman Noor2   030--
Saqib Salman1   0220--
Waqas Ahmed1.1023--

Faisalabad Under-19s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Adnannot out32      
Wasif Ahmedc Wasif Butt b Hashim Khan4      
Wajih-ul-Hasannot out24      
*Hamza Zaheerdid not bat      
Saqib Salmandid not bat      
Waqas Ahmeddid not bat      
Zulqarnaindid not bat      
+Aamer Mushtaqdid not bat      
Adil Bashirdid not bat      
Usman Noordid not bat      
Ali Razadid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 5 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)17
Total(1 wicket, 20.5 overs)77
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Wasif Ahmed)
Lahore Shalimar Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Muzammil Ikram2   140--
Asmatullah2   080--
Mubashar Ijaz7   0250--
Hashim Khan5   2131--
Wasif Butt3   180--
Aamer Iqbal1   040--
Hasan Javed0.5020--

--> The match was scheduled for three days but completed in two.
--> Each first innings was limited to 83 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive