Royal Air Force v National Association of Young Cricketers
Other matches in England 1998
VenueRoyal Air Force Sports Ground, Uxbridge on 1st July 1998 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultNational Association of Young Cricketers won by 115 runs

National Association of Young Cricketers inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
J Clarkec Bray b Goacher24     
CP Lowndesc and b Turner82     
JM Cornfordb Robertson31     
*JF Jervisb Pooley51     
MS Comptonc Aunger b Turner29     
AN Bressingtonb Turner0     
T Lungleynot out0     
+S Greenfieldnot out3     
TR Hughesdid not bat      
M Clarkedid not bat      
NEL Gunterdid not bat      
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)237
Fall of wickets:
1-43, 2-123, 3-167, 4-234, 5-234, 6-234
Royal Air Force bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Pooley9   3271--54.003.00
Goacher10   2251--60.002.50
Perry6   0330---5.50
Myers5   1230---4.60
Robertson10   0461--60.004.60
Turner10   0743--20.007.40

Royal Air Force inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MJ Brayb Lungley0     
GS Lumbb M Clarke26     
M Greshamb M Clarke1     
S Perryc Hughes b Bressington11     
GH Cartmellrun out50     
JP Robertsonlbw b M Clarke4     
RM Myersb M Clarke3     
PC Turnerrun out2     
DJ Aungerlbw b Jervis1     
NM Goacherb Bressington4     
A Pooleynot out4     
Total(all out, 34.5 overs)122
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-25, 3-44, 4-49, 5-66, 6-86, 7-96, 8-98, 9-114, 10-122 (34.5 ov)
National Association of Young Cricketers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lungley6   2141--36.002.33
Hughes7   3150---2.14
M Clarke10   4254--15.002.50
Cornford3   0280---9.33
Jervis5   0221--30.004.40

--> Extras breakdown not available for the National Association of Young Cricketers innings
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Royal Air Force innings

This was originally a two-match match, but it was agreed, at the request of Royal Air Force, to play two separate one-day matches of 50 overs each.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive