Western Australia Cricket Association President's XI v Cricket Australia Chairman's XI
Other matches in Australia 2008/09
VenueLilac Hill Park North, Perth on 28th November 2008 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossWestern Australia Cricket Association President's XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultWestern Australia Cricket Association President's XI won by 8 wickets
UmpiresD Chamberlain, TR Rann

Cricket Australia Chairman's XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
LA Pomersbachc Johnston b Olsen41212043195.24
CJ Heronc Veletta b Kelly129232-133.33
*RA Smithst Johnston b LM Davis2124262187.50
JL Langerb PJ Davis1611163-145.45
PC Worthingtonc Johnston b Schofield15112021136.36
AN Jarmanc Angel b LM Davis022--0.00
S Woewodinb Schofield062--0.00
DN Porterc Kelly b LM Davis6731-85.71
JP Coetzeec Murphy b PJ Davis301723--176.47
+CJ Robbc LM Davis b Angel1913122-146.15
CJ Quelchnot out116--100.00
PA Capesdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 2 nb, 5 w)8
Total(all out, 81 minutes, 20 overs)169
Fall of wickets:
1-56 (Pomersbach), 2-56 (Heron), 3-87 (Langer), 4-94 (Smith), 5-94 (Jarman), 6-94 (Woewodin), 7-101 (Porter), 8-115 (Worthington), 9-157 (Robb), 10-169 (Coetzee, 20 ov)
Western Australia Cricket Association President's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Angel3   04111-18.0013.67
Kelly3   02211-18.007.33
Olsen2   0171--12.008.50
PJ Davis3   0122219.004.00
Spalding2   01701--8.50
LM Davis3   0253--6.008.33
Schofield3   0232--9.007.67
Veletta1   0110---11.00

Western Australia Cricket Association President's XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
WM Robinsonc Porter b Capes71371-53.85
LM Davisc Coetzee b Jarman86495995175.51
+MJ Johnstonnot out70466545152.17
J Schofieldnot out4613--66.67
MRJ Velettadid not bat      
*TL Penneydid not bat      
AJ Murphydid not bat      
EG Spaldingdid not bat      
PJ Davisdid not bat      
MN Olsendid not bat      
TP Kellydid not bat      
J Angeldid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 1 nb, 8 w)11
Total(2 wickets, 73 minutes, 18.5 overs)178
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (Robinson), 2-144 (LM Davis)
Cricket Australia Chairman's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Coetzee3   025021-8.33
Capes3   03112-18.0010.33
Worthington3   02601--8.67
Porter4   02401--6.00
Quelch2   0360---18.00
Woewodin2   01901--9.50
Jarman1   0311-6.003.00

--> Western Australia Cricket Association President's XI batted on after winning





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive