Marylebone Cricket Club President's XI v Lord's Taverners President's XI
Other matches in England 1990
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 10th June 1990 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
Players13 per side (12 to bat and field)
TossLord's Taverners President's XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultMarylebone Cricket Club President's XI won by 2 runs
UmpiresM Johns, J Schofield
ScorersE Solomon, J Wood

Marylebone Cricket Club President's XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RB Simpsonb Snow6      
DB Closeb Powell33      
MJK Smithrun out3      
CT Radleyc Frost b Powell17      
TW Graveneyc Frost b Powell1      
MC Cowdreyc Rushton b Rice1      
D Wilsonb Tarrant50      
TG Evansb Tarrant9      
TM Lambnot out37      
J Simmonsnot out8      
JR Stephensondid not bat      
Sir DTE Robertsdid not bat      
+AWP Flemingdid not bat      
Total(8 wickets, declared, 35 overs)174
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-22, 3-53, 4-59, 5-64, 6-88, 7-128, 8-133
Lord's Taverners President's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Snow7   0241--
Price5   080--
White5   2180--
Powell3   0123--
Rice5   0471--
Kelly3   240--
Tarrant3   1122--
Stafford2   0150--
Parsons1   0150--
Rushton1   0120--

Lord's Taverners President's XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MH Dennessb Close47      
Lord Staffordc Close b Stephenson7      
H Kellyb Lamb6      
JA Snowlbw b Wilson7      
WG Rushtonc Simpson b Wilson3      
DG Uftonst Fleming b Smith50      
TMB Ricec Wilson b Smith4      
CJ Tarrantlbw b Simmons37      
CN Parsonsb Simmons6      
R Powellrun out0      
JSE Pricenot out0      
DW Whiteb Simmons0      
DP Frostdid not bat      
Total(all out, 37.5 overs)172
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-30, 3-41, 4-45, 5-107, 6-123, 7-134, 8-171, 9-172, 10-172, 11-172 (37.5 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club President's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Stephenson5   0291--
Lamb6   461--
Wilson4   142--
Simpson5   0420--
Close2   0151--
Graveney3   0170--
Smith5   0252--
Roberts2   0160--

--> Extras breakdown not available for the Marylebone Cricket Club President's XI innings
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Lord's Taverners President's XI innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive