Punjab Under-19s v Sind Under-19s
National Under-19 Championship 1974/75 (Final)
VenueGaddafi Stadium, Lahore on 27th, 28th, 29th, 30th November 1974 (4-day match)
Balls per over8
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresAslam Khokhar, Shakoor Rana
Close of play day 1Sind Under-19s (1) 253/9 (Javed Miandad 135*, Nadeem Wahab ?*)
Close of play day 2
Close of play day 3

Sind Under-19s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Qasim Umarc and b Jamshed Hussain18      
Mansoor Akhtarb Arif Naqqash2      
+Arifuddinc Salman Hameed b Ijaz Ahmed53      
Kamal Merchantc Qasim Feroze b Jamshed Hussain0      
*Javed Miandadc Qasim Feroze b Salman Hameed135  15-  
Maqsood Ahmedc and b Abdul Qadir20      
Humayun Dyerlbw b Qasim Feroze2      
Ijaz Faqihc Tariq Cheema b Qasim Feroze0      
Jalal Nasirc Tariq Cheema b Jamshed Hussain0      
Anwar Khanc Qasim Feroze b Arif Naqqash10      
Nadeem Wahabnot out4      
Total(all out, 87.6 overs)254
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-26, 3-26, 4-163, 5-220, 6-223, 7-229, 8-239, 9-249, 10-254 (87.6 ov)
Punjab Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jamshed Hussain13.62483--
Arif Naqqash14   2262--
Mudassar Nazar2   180--
Qasim Feroze17   4452--
Salman Hameed23   3441--
Abdul Qadir12   1401--
Ijaz Ahmed4   0251--
Ali Zia2   080--

Punjab Under-19s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mudassar Nazarc and b Anwar Khan101      
Pervez Alamc Kamal Merchant b Humayun Dyer22      
Tariq Cheemac Mansoor Akhtar b Humayun Dyer10      
Ali Ziac Maqsood Ahmed b Nadeem Wahab64      
Abdul Qadirc Qasim Umar b Anwar Khan0      
Salman Hameedc Arifuddin b Anwar Khan0      
Ijaz Ahmedb Nadeem Wahab0      
Shafiq Siddiqib Nadeem Wahab0      
Qasim Ferozenot out7      
Jamshed Hussainb Nadeem Wahab0      
Arif Naqqashlbw b Anwar Khan0      
Total(all out, 75.3 overs)221
Fall of wickets:
1-53, 2-73, 3-205, 4-211, 5-212, 6-213, 7-213, 8-215, 9-218, 10-221 (75.3 ov)
Sind Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Anwar Khan16.34254--
Nadeem Wahab10   3184--
Kamal Merchant1   050--
Ijaz Faqih16   1610--
Humayun Dyer22   7482--
Javed Miandad9   0420--
Maqsood Ahmed1   050--

Sind Under-19s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Qasim Umarc Arif Naqqash b Jamshed Hussain6      
Mansoor Akhtarc Pervez Alam b Mudassar Nazar19      
+Arifuddinc Pervez Alam b Arif Naqqash38      
Humayun Dyerb Qasim Feroze16      
*Javed Miandadnot out225 32925-  
Maqsood Ahmedlbw b Ali Zia28      
Ijaz Faqihc Ali Zia b Arif Naqqash0      
Kamal Merchantc Abdul Qadir b Arif Naqqash0      
Jalal Nasirb Qasim Feroze13      
Anwar Khanc and b Abdul Qadir28      
Nadeem Wahabnot out1      
Total(9 wickets, declared, 95 overs)392
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-40, 3-69, 4-135, 5-188, 6-207, 7-207, 8-256, 9-376
Punjab Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jamshed Hussain15   1611--
Arif Naqqash22   4713--
Mudassar Nazar4   171--
Qasim Feroze18   0862--
Salman Hameed16   2790--
Abdul Qadir5   0271--
Ijaz Ahmed8   0160--
Ali Zia7   0301--

Punjab Under-19s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Pervez Alamc Anwar Khan b Humayun Dyer17      
Tariq Cheemab Kamal Merchant34      
Ali Ziac Anwar Khan b Humayun Dyer27      
Mudassar Nazarc Anwar Khan b Ijaz Faqih53      
Salman Hameednot out44      
Qasim Ferozeb Humayun Dyer3      
Abdul Qadirnot out5      
Ijaz Ahmeddid not bat      
Shafiq Siddiqidid not bat      
Jamshed Hussaindid not bat      
Arif Naqqashdid not bat      
Total(5 wickets, 52 overs)195
Fall of wickets:
1-60, 2-60, 3-109, 4-173, 5-184
Sind Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Anwar Khan3   0210--
Nadeem Wahab2   030--
Ijaz Faqih15   1491--
Humayun Dyer22   0763--
Javed Miandad2   040--
Kamal Merchant8   2301--

--> Sind Under-19s second innings batting adds 3 runs under
--> Mudassar Nazar (1) 100 in 280 minutes

Sind Under-19s took the Under-19 title by virtue of their first innings lead





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive