Lahore Division v Multan
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy Grade II 1998/99 (Final)
VenueGaddafi Stadium, Lahore on 11th, 12th, 13th, 14th March 1999 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossLahore Division won the toss and decided to field
ResultLahore Division won by 3 wickets
UmpiresAfzaal Ahmed, Said Shah
RefereeAli Zia
Close of play day 1Lahore Division (1) 14/0 (Majid Majeed 5*, Haafiz Shahid 7*)
Close of play day 2Multan (2) 18/2 (Saeed Anwar 1*, Saleem Shehzad 6*)
Close of play day 3Lahore Division (2) 64/3 (Qaiser Abbas 39*, Saleem Mughal 9*)

Multan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Saeed Anwarc Mohammad Islam b Kashif Raza139      
Kamran Alilbw b Kashif Raza1      
Haroon Rasheedc Maqsood Raza b Kashif Raza27      
*+Mohammad Shafiqlbw b Naved-ul-Hasan40      
Ali Rafic Majid Majeed b Mohammad Haroon24      
Tariq Mahboobc Mohammad Islam b Naved-ul-Hasan14      
Arshad Hayatc Mohammad Islam b Naved-ul-Hasan0      
Saleem Shehzadc Mohammad Islam b Naved-ul-Hasan26      
Mohammad Arifc Haafiz Shahid b Naved-ul-Hasan23      
Mohammad Rafiqnot out4      
Mohammad Shahidb Naved-ul-Hasan0      
Extras(9 b, 9 lb, 21 nb, 10 w)49
Total(all out, 85 overs)347
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-57, 3-148, 4-208, 5-256, 6-266, 7-319, 8-338, 9-347, 10-347 (85 ov)
Lahore Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kashif Raza20   2833--
Naved-ul-Hasan22   4936--
Maqsood Raza7   0270--
Qaiser Abbas12   1510--
Mumtaz Ali18   6520--
Mohammad Haroon6   1231--

Lahore Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Majid Majeedc Mohammad Shafiq b Mohammad Shahid7      
Haafiz Shahidb Saeed Anwar51      
*Maqsood Razac Mohammad Shafiq b Saeed Anwar36      
Saleem Mughalb Mohammad Arif13      
Mohammad Hafeezc Mohammad Shahid b Mohammad Arif10      
Qaiser Abbasrun out18      
Mohammad Haroonlbw b Saeed Anwar54      
+Mohammad Islamnot out44      
Naved-ul-Hasanc Mohammad Arif b Saeed Anwar39      
Mumtaz Alirun out4      
Kashif Razac Saeed Anwar b Arshad Hayat6      
Extras(4 lb, 9 nb, 2 w)15
Total(all out, 89.4 overs)297
Fall of wickets:
1-28, 2-86, 3-112, 4-118, 5-134, 6-170, 7-213, 8-281, 9-289, 10-297 (89.4 ov)
Multan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Shahid13   3401--
Arshad Hayat17.44611--
Haroon Rasheed4   1200--
Saeed Anwar24   10624--
Mohammad Arif20   2712--
Mohammad Rafiq8   0180--
Tariq Mahboob3   0210--

Multan second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Saeed Anwarb Kashif Raza31      
Kamran Alilbw b Naved-ul-Hasan0      
Haroon Rasheedlbw b Naved-ul-Hasan0      
Saleem Shehzadb Naved-ul-Hasan12      
Ali Rafic Saleem Mughal b Kashif Raza11      
*+Mohammad Shafiqc Mohammad Hafeez b Kashif Raza0      
Tariq Mahbooblbw b Naved-ul-Hasan11      
Arshad Hayatc Maqsood Raza b Mohammad Hafeez85      
Mohammad Ariflbw b Saleem Mughal19      
Mohammad Rafiqnot out7      
Mohammad Shahidlbw b Naved-ul-Hasan1      
Extras(3 b, 8 lb, 11 nb, 6 w)28
Total(all out, 66.1 overs)205
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-6, 3-47, 4-66, 5-69, 6-85, 7-91, 8-158, 9-204, 10-205 (66.1 ov)
Lahore Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kashif Raza28   9783--
Maqsood Raza1   040--
Qaiser Abbas6   0120--
Saleem Mughal2   1151--
Mohammad Hafeez1   031--

Lahore Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Haafiz Shahidc Mohammad Shafiq b Arshad Hayat5      
Qaiser Abbasc Mohammad Shafiq b Mohammad Rafiq39      
*Maqsood Razab Arshad Hayat2      
Majid Majeedb Haroon Rasheed7      
Saleem Mughalnot out93      
Mohammad Hafeezb Arshad Hayat56      
Mohammad Haroonc Saeed Anwar b Arshad Hayat3      
+Mohammad Islamc Mohammad Shafiq b Arshad Hayat10      
Naved-ul-Hasannot out38      
Mumtaz Alidid not bat      
Kashif Razadid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 2 nb)5
Total(7 wickets, 111.5 overs)258
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-11, 3-38, 4-65, 5-176, 6-184, 7-202
Multan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Shahid23   2640--
Arshad Hayat18.54565--
Haroon Rasheed25   7401--
Saeed Anwar10   4200--
Mohammad Arif10   5250--
Mohammad Rafiq25   8501--

--> Each first innings was limited to 90 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive