Marylebone Cricket Club v Parsees
Parsees in British Isles 1888
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 27th, 28th July 1888 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
Close of play day 1

Parsees first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JM Morenasc Pontifex b Maude5     
ME Pavrib Ford2     
MD Kangab Buckland35     
KR Eraneec and b Wootton26     
DC Pandoleb Buckland0     
RD Cooperb Buckland2     
*PD Kangab Buckland4     
DF Dubashb Buckland0     
DS Mehtanot out7     
AD Vatchac Ford b Wootton4     
SH Harverb Buckland4     
Extras(2 lb)2
Total(all out, 98.3 overs)91
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-91 (98.3 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ford17   7231--
Maude7   381--
Thring2   050--
Wootton30   15272--

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
EH Bucklandb Pavri5     
TC O'Brienb Pavri1     
FW Maudeb PD Kanga12     
DD Pontifexb MD Kanga24     
J Spensc Vatcha b MD Kanga1     
FGJ Fordb Pavri13     
CHM Thringb MD Kanga57     
JH Farmerrun out8     
WB Bakerb MD Kanga14     
FJ Fitzgeraldnot out16     
J Woottonb Pavri15     
Extras(12 b, 1 lb)13
Total(all out, 86 overs)179
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-179 (86 ov)
Parsees bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Pandole6   1160--
Pavri33   11574--
PD Kanga27   10401--
MD Kanga16   1494--
Eranee4   140--

Parsees second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JM Morenasnot out10     
MD Kangab Ford3     
RD Cooperb Buckland0     
DF Dubashnot out20     
ME Pavridid not bat      
KR Eraneedid not bat      
DC Pandoledid not bat      
*PD Kangadid not bat      
DS Mehtadid not bat      
AD Vatchadid not bat      
SH Harverdid not bat      
Extras(2 b)2
Total(2 wickets, 20 overs)35
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Buckland10   581--
Ford10   3251--

Due to the bad state of the pitch each day's play was shortened.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive