CA Hodges' XI v JM Court's XI
Other matches in England 1986
VenueWarwick University Ground, Wawick on 24th May 1986 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
PlayersCA Hodges' XI: 11; JM Court's XI: 12 (11 to bat and field)
TossJM Court's XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresSD Hill, SM Keen
ScorersJ Hodges, A Wilson

CA Hodges' XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
M Weaverb Court95760-- 
CJ Barrsb Court227590-- 
*CA Hodgesrun out2269902- 
JM Chamberlainrun out4810-- 
B Godleyc Nye b Chirnside42416-- 
+J Dawsonb Chirnside82425-- 
K Joblingc Nye b Watson156870-- 
HJ Stotherb Williams132222-- 
K Hickennot out213138-- 
GE McConwaynot out1106-- 
C Evesondid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 3 nb, 1 w)9
Total(8 wickets, declared, 62 overs)128
Fall of wickets:
1-24 (Weaver), 2-51 (Barrs), 3-57 (Chamberlain), 4-65 (Godley), 5-68 (Hodges), 6-78 (Dawson), 7-93 (Stother), 8-124 (Jobling)
JM Court's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mowat12   226012
Lewis8   4100--
Court9   1162--
Potter10   3230--
Chirnside10   3142--
Williams10   2201--
Watson3   0141--

JM Court's XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MA Learc Dawson b Hodges199586-- 
WA Watsonrun out1475691- 
J Powellc Hicken b Hodges1742431- 
L Burnleyc Hodges b Jobling32122-- 
S Potterb Hicken112727-- 
J Williamsc Hicken b Hodges0115-- 
*JM Courtnot out152627-- 
+JD Leenot out21310-- 
S Lewisdid not bat      
L Nyedid not bat      
J Chirnsidedid not bat      
CM Mowatdid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 1 lb, 4 w)11
Total(6 wickets, 51 overs)92
Fall of wickets:
1-34 (Watson), 2-47 (Lear), 3-62 (Burnley), 4-62 (Powell), 5-65 (Williams), 6-86 (Potter)
CA Hodges' XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Chamberlain11   51901-
Stother6   440--
McConway8   02001-
Eveson8   3110--
Jobling7   2111--
Hodges7   3143--
Hicken4   161--

--> CA Hodges' XI innings: 50 in 86 minutes
--> CA Hodges' XI innings: 100 in 184 minutes
--> JM Court's XI innings: 50 in 99 minutes





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive