Accrington v Rawtenstall
Lancashire League 1893
VenueThorneyholme Road, Accrington on 26th April 1893 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over5
TossToss not known
ResultAccrington won by 1 wicket
PointsAccrington 2; Rawtenstall 0

Rawtenstall inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Pickupc JK Horne b Wade10     
TJ Nicholson (Pro)c JR Horne b Wade9     
H Greenwoodc Holden b Wade0     
JH Whiteheadc JK Horne b Wade6     
A Ashworthnot out35     
AH Taylorb Wade6     
JW Bushrun out0     
RG Hardstaff (Pro)c Chadwick b Beaumont0     
JE Downesc Ramsbottom b Beaumont0     
H Berryb Beaumont0     
C Womersleyb Wade1     
Total(all out, 30 overs)71
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-15, 3-25, 4-26, 5-33, 6-53, 7-58, 8-62, 9-62, 10-71 (30 ov)
Accrington bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Beaumont15   4363--
Wade15   8316--

Accrington inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Wade (Pro)b Hardstaff3     
*JR Horneb Nicholson1     
G Chadwickb Nicholson2     
J Beaumont (Pro)b Hardstaff1     
C Delaneyrun out12     
HJ Ramsbottomb Hardstaff0     
SM Holdenb Nicholson15     
J Parkerc Pickup b Womersley0     
JK Horneb Nicholson0     
JL Heysnot out20     
+RT Cleggb Nicholson0     
Extras(21 b, 1 lb)22
Total(all out, 24 overs)76
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-4, 3-12, 4-18, 5-18, 6-42, 7-42, 8-43, 9-67, 10-76 (24 ov)
Rawtenstall bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hardstaff9   3213--
Nicholson12   3275--
Womersley3   161--

--> Accrington batted on after winning
--> J Pickup made his debut in Lancashire League matches
--> J Parker made his debut in Lancashire League matches
--> JL Heys made his debut in Lancashire League matches
--> A Ashworth passed his previous highest score of 18 in Lancashire League matches
--> TJ Nicholson achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Lancashire League matches in the Accrington innings (previous best was 4-31)
--> TJ Nicholson achieved his first five wickets in an innings in Lancashire League matches in the Accrington innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive