Bacup v Church
Lancashire League 1893
VenueLanehead, Bacup on 1st July 1893 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over5
TossToss not known
ResultBacup won by 21 runs
PointsBacup 2; Church 0

Bacup inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WH Lordb Flowers0     
R Robertsb Flowers3     
JH Lordb Flowers4     
W Taylor (Pro)b F Whittaker7     
+JW Shepherdc Bentley b F Whittaker0     
A Ashworthrun out16     
J Usher (Pro)b Hargreaves37     
J Robertsb F Whittaker16     
J Shepherdnot out23     
A Rothwellb Flowers36     
J Barrowcloughc Bentley b Flowers0     
Total(all out, 52.4 overs)142
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-142 (52.4 ov)
Church bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
F Whittaker25   3593--
Hargreaves3   1151--
Bentley2   0110--

Church inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
T Flowers (Pro)c J Roberts b Rothwell29     
JT Walkerrun out27     
FK Whittakerc R Roberts b Usher0     
F Broughtonc R Roberts b Usher7     
F Whittaker (Pro)st JW Shepherd b Usher2     
WJ Bentleyb Taylor4     
JT Townleyb Taylor0     
R Hargreavesb Usher13     
C Westnot out22     
H Wilmingtonb Usher1     
+W Worsleyb Usher13     
Total(all out, 33.1 overs)121
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-121 (33.1 ov)
Bacup bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Taylor8   7562--
WH Lord2   080--
Rothwell1   041--
R Roberts1   040--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive