Bacup v Todmorden
Lancashire League 2009
VenueLanehead, Bacup on 25th July 2009 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossBacup won the toss and decided to field
ResultTodmorden won by 78 runs
PointsBacup 0; Todmorden 10
UmpiresB Bennett, N Westwell

Todmorden inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BD Sutcliffec Killelea b Broad12     
NR Barkerc Broad b Highley11     
CU Jayasinghe (Pro)c Killelea b Highley57     
P Marrowc Killelea b Fell11     
A Sutcliffec Killelea b Fell53     
*JAL Hendersonb Ramshead23     
AJ Harrisonlbw b Broad7     
SR Barkerb Fell6     
+DL Brownnot out21     
M Buxnot out8     
JNH Morgandid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 12 w)15
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)224
Fall of wickets:
1-17, 2-44, 3-73, 4-103, 5-152, 6-169, 7-181, 8-212
Bacup bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Broad15   1732--
Spencer6   1150--
Highley9   2432--
Fell15   3683--
Ramshead5   0231--

Bacup inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RA Broad (Pro)b SR Barker8     
PAP Gallagherc A Sutcliffe b Morgan23     
TM Farraghernot out56     
AI Taylorrun out1     
A Highleyc Brown b NR Barker13     
M Thompsonc Jayasinghe b NR Barker14     
*PJ Killeleac Brown b NR Barker0     
M Ramsheadlbw b NR Barker0     
P Fellb SR Barker5     
+D Hartleynot out2     
A Spencerdid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 19 w)24
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)146
Fall of wickets:
1-20, 2-50, 3-55, 4-90, 5-124, 6-124, 7-125, 8-142
Todmorden bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jayasinghe12   4150--
SR Barker14   2442--
Morgan9   2291--
Bux5   140--
A Sutcliffe3   080--
NR Barker7   0414--

--> Bowling in the Todmorden innings adds 1 run over
--> CU Jayasinghe equalled his previous highest score of 57 in Lancashire League matches
--> M Bux passed 500 runs in Lancashire League matches when he reached 6
--> NR Barker achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Lancashire League matches in the Bacup innings (previous best was 0-16)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive