Lahore Lions v Quetta Bears
Royal Bank of Scotland Twenty-20 Cup (2007/08) 2008/09 (Group D)
VenueGaddafi Stadium, Lahore on 4th October 2008 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLahore Lions won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLahore Lions won by 2 runs
PointsLahore Lions 2; Quetta Bears 0
UmpiresIslam Khan, Saleem Badar
TV umpireAhmed Shahab
RefereeAbdus Sami
Reserve UmpireJamil Kamran
Man of the MatchSalman Butt

Lahore Lions inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Salman Buttnot out996788103147.76
Nasir Jamshedc Jalat Khan b Arun Lal22213711104.76
Ahmed Shehzadc Shoaib Khan b Naseer Khan141423--100.00
*Mohammad Yousufc Nazar Hussain b Naseer Khan5810--62.50
Umar Akmalc Faisal Irfan b Jalat Khan1611122-145.45
+Kamran Akmalnot out7321-233.33
Waqas Ahmeddid not bat      
Sohail Ahmeddid not bat      
Junaid Ziadid not bat      
Imran Alidid not bat      
Wahab Riazdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 8 nb, 8 w, 6 pen)24
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)187
Fall of wickets:
1-77, 2-117, 3-140, 4-171
Quetta Bears bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Faisal Irfan2   012021-6.00
Nazar Hussain3   03502--11.67
Gohar Faiz3   034022-11.33
Arun Lal4   03611-24.009.00
Naseer Khan4   02221-12.005.50
Jalat Khan4   0401-124.0010.00

Quetta Bears inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*Shoaib Khanc Junaid Zia b Wahab Riaz85548214-157.41
Samiullah Aghalbw b Waqas Ahmed31151932206.67
Nasim Khanc sub (Sunny Irshad) b Waqas Ahmed1010101-100.00
Sabir Hussainc Ahmed Shehzad b Umar Akmal1315191-86.67
Arun Lalnot out29253421116.00
Jalat Khannot out6221-300.00
Faisal Irfandid not bat      
Naseer Khandid not bat      
+Sanaullah Khandid not bat      
Nazar Hussaindid not bat      
Gohar Faizdid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 2 nb, 5 w)11
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)185
Fall of wickets:
1-50, 2-74, 3-113, 4-177
Lahore Lions bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wahab Riaz4   04313-24.0010.75
Junaid Zia1   0170---17.00
Imran Ali4   0360-1-9.00
Waqas Ahmed3   0282--9.009.33
Sohail Ahmed4   02101--5.25
Umar Akmal4   03611-24.009.00

--> Salman Butt passed his previous highest score of 73 in twenty20 matches
--> Salman Butt passed 500 runs in twenty20 matches when he reached 41
--> Ahmed Shehzad made his debut in twenty20 matches
--> Umar Akmal made his debut in twenty20 matches
--> Shoaib Khan passed his previous highest score of 67 in twenty20 matches
--> Samiullah Agha made his debut in twenty20 matches
--> Arun Lal passed his previous highest score of 19 in twenty20 matches
--> Nazar Hussain made his debut in twenty20 matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive