Andhra v Tamil Nadu
Ranji Trophy 2008/09 (Elite Group B)
VenueIndira Gandhi Municipal Corporation Stadium, Vijayawada on 29th, 30th November, 1st, 2nd December 2008 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossTamil Nadu won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsAndhra 1; Tamil Nadu 3
UmpiresBP Ajith Kumar, KN Ananthapadmanabhan
RefereeB Raghunath
Close of play day 1No play
Close of play day 2Andhra (1) 191/3 (Sumanth 70*, Gnaneswara Rao 43*; 90 overs)
Close of play day 3Tamil Nadu (1) 131/1 (Mukund 72*, Badrinath 54*; 47 overs)

Andhra first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HH Watekarc Ashwin b C Suresh3917126931 
LNP Reddyc Badrinath b Ganapathy937541- 
D Prabhu Kiranc Karthik b Amarnath1136531- 
BA Sumanthlbw b Balaji902813835- 
*Y Gnaneswara Raoc and b Amarnath621472038- 
AG Pradeeplbw b Balaji152226-1 
M Sureshc sub (KB Arun Karthik) b Ashwin22251-- 
+VM Saic Karthik b Amarnath2344584- 
D Kalyankrishnab Ashwin48101- 
PD Vijaykumarc Amarnath b Ashwin1611-- 
GVS Prasadnot out127-- 
Extras(6 b, 9 lb, 11 nb)26
Total(all out, 563 minutes, 127.3 overs)283
Fall of wickets:
1-23 (Reddy, 10.5 ov), 2-38 (Prabhu Kiran, 22.2 ov), 3-114 (Watekar, 60.1 ov), 4-229 (Gnaneswara Rao, 108.3 ov), 5-244 (Sumanth, 112.4 ov), 6-251 (Pradeep, 114.3 ov), 7-275 (Suresh, 123.5 ov), 8-281 (Kalyankrishna, 125.4 ov), 9-281 (Sai, 126.3 ov), 10-283 (Vijaykumar, 127.3 ov)
Tamil Nadu bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Balaji25   8462-7
Amarnath29   7673-4
Ganapathy24   6541--
C Suresh17   4321--
Suresh Kumar5   0110--
Sivaramakrishnan1   010--

Tamil Nadu first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Mukundb Vijaykumar150264401121 
M Vijayc Sai b Kalyankrishna0818-- 
S Badrinathc Gnaneswara Rao b Kalyankrishna121247318112 
*+KD Karthikc Prabhu Kiran b Kalyankrishna41721-- 
V Sivaramakrishnannot out129-- 
S Suresh Kumardid not bat      
R Ashwindid not bat      
C Ganapathydid not bat      
C Sureshdid not bat      
L Balajidid not bat      
P Amarnathdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 6 nb, 2 w)10
Total(4 wickets, declared, 401 minutes, 88.4 overs)286
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Vijay, 4.1 ov), 2-255 (Badrinath, 83.2 ov), 3-272 (Karthik, 87.2 ov), 4-286 (Mukund, 88.4 ov)
Andhra bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kalyankrishna22   114432-
Gnaneswara Rao3   1140-3
Prasad12   0580--
Suresh16   1610--
Watekar6   1240--
Pradeep1   030--

Andhra second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
D Prabhu Kiranlbw b Ganapathy2017284- 
LNP Reddyc Vijay b C Suresh51734-- 
HH Watekarlbw b Amarnath1242572- 
M Sureshnot out371121243- 
BA Sumanthnot out1848742- 
*Y Gnaneswara Raodid not bat      
AG Pradeepdid not bat      
+VM Saidid not bat      
D Kalyankrishnadid not bat      
PD Vijaykumardid not bat      
GVS Prasaddid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 2 nb)3
Total(3 wickets, 159 minutes, 39 overs)95
Fall of wickets:
1-25 (Prabhu Kiran, 5.1 ov), 2-25 (Reddy, 6.3 ov), 3-42 (Watekar, 18.3 ov)
Tamil Nadu bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Amarnath7   0321-1
Ganapathy7   491--
C Suresh8   581--
Ashwin9   5140--
Suresh Kumar4   0160--
Sivaramakrishnan3   0130-1
Vijay1   020--

--> D Prabhu Kiran made his debut in Ranji Trophy matches
--> D Prabhu Kiran made his debut in first-class matches
--> BA Sumanth (1) passed his previous highest score of 72 in first-class matches
--> BA Sumanth (1) passed his previous highest score of 72 in Ranji Trophy matches
--> BA Sumanth (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 53
--> Y Gnaneswara Rao (1) passed 1500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 39
--> GVS Prasad made his debut in Ranji Trophy matches
--> GVS Prasad made his debut in first-class matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive