Assam Under-16s v Manipur Under-16s
Vijay Merchant Trophy 2008/09 (East Zone)
VenueSatindra Mohan Dev Stadium, Silchar on 20th, 21st December 2008 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossAssam Under-16s won the toss and decided to field
ResultAssam Under-16s won by an innings and 96 runs
PointsAssam Under-16s 6 (Batting 1); Manipur Under-16s 0
UmpiresAD Deshmukh, N Pandit
ScorersD Das, R Deb
Close of play day 1Assam Under-16s (1) 205/7 (57 overs)

Manipur Under-16s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shahadat Alist Wasiqur Rahman b Malo2546575- 
JR Dubeyc Barkotoky b Pradhan4976967- 
L Robert Royb Malo088-- 
*+N Ajit Singhlbw b Pradhan1422213- 
MN Chandrac Wasiqur Rahman b Pradhan11316-- 
Pushkal Kumarlbw b Pradhan022-- 
T Gelson Singhrun out2813-- 
T Krisna Singhlbw b Malo1224232- 
SH Solankic Wasiqur Rahman b Pradhan035-- 
Devashwor Singhnot out910162- 
JB Thakurc and b Malo2108-- 
Extras(5 b, 5 nb)10
Total(all out, 37 overs)124
Fall of wickets:
1-54 (Shahadat Ali, 14.3 ov), 2-60 (Robert Roy, 16.5 ov), 3-85 (Ajit Singh, 23.5 ov), 4-92 (Dubey, 25.3 ov), 5-92 (Pushkal Kumar, 25.5 ov), 6-94 (Chandra, 27.3 ov), 7-103 (Gelson Singh, 30.3 ov), 8-104 (Solanki, 32 ov), 9-116 (Krisna Singh, 34.2 ov), 10-124 (Thakur, 37 ov)
Assam Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Baruah5   2150-3
PK Das3   0170-1
Pradhan15   1395--
Malo9   1354--
KP Das4   150-1
Barkotoky1   080--

Assam Under-16s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MK Gogoic Devashwor Singh b Solanki86120174132 
Chandandeep Singhc Dubey b Robert Roy52628-- 
JP Boroc Chandra b Robert Roy41616-- 
*MM Maloc Chandra b Thakur2216245- 
SM Barmanc Dubey b Robert Roy2636385- 
+Wasiqur Rahmanb Solanki2042783- 
PP Barkotokyc Gelson Singh b Solanki511141- 
PK Pradhannot out57124738- 
AB Baruahlbw b Robert Roy391021295- 
PK Dasc Ajit Singh b Robert Roy0915-- 
KP Dasc Ajit Singh b Pushkal Kumar41920-- 
Extras(17 b, 6 lb, 5 nb, 4 w)32
Total(all out, 90.5 overs)300
Fall of wickets:
1-15 (Chandandeep Singh, 7 ov), 2-39 (Boro, 11.5 ov), 3-66 (Malo, 16.3 ov), 4-114 (Barman, 27.1 ov), 5-174 (Wasiqur Rahman, 43.5 ov), 6-181 (Gogoi, 45.4 ov), 7-186 (Barkotoky, 47.3 ov), 8-289 (Baruah, 81.5 ov), 9-291 (PK Das, 85.3 ov), 10-300 (KP Das, 90.5 ov)
Manipur Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Pushkal Kumar12.53431--
Robert Roy28   774525
Thakur17   2711--
Solanki16   5463--
Chandra5   02202-
Dubey10   3160--
Krisna Singh2   050--

Manipur Under-16s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shahadat Alic Wasiqur Rahman b Pradhan518171- 
JR Dubeylbw b Baruah815221- 
L Robert Roylbw b Pradhan29645521 
*+N Ajit Singhlbw b Pradhan1414-- 
MN Chandrab Baruah31613-- 
Pushkal Kumarc Barkotoky b Pradhan1911-- 
T Gelson Singhlbw b Pradhan2066853- 
T Krisna Singhlbw b Pradhan022-- 
SH Solankirun out033-- 
Devashwor Singhst Wasiqur Rahman b Pradhan277-- 
JB Thakurnot out148-- 
Extras(9 nb, 1 w)10
Total(all out, 36.3 overs)80
Fall of wickets:
1-14 (Shahadat Ali, 4.4 ov), 2-14 (Dubey, 5.4 ov), 3-?, 4-?, 5-63 (27 ov), 6-71 (30.2 ov), 7-71 (30.4 ov), 8-75 (32.5 ov), 9-76 (34 ov), 10-80 (36.3 ov)
Assam Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Baruah7   1172-8
Malo6   0170--
KP Das3   190--
Barkotoky2   050--
Barman2   130-1

--> The match was scheduled for three days but completed in two.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive