Assam Under-16s v Jharkhand Under-16s
Vijay Merchant Trophy 2008/09 (East Zone)
VenueNurul Amin Stadium, Nagaon on 25th, 26th November 2008 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossAssam Under-16s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultJharkhand Under-16s won by 8 wickets
PointsAssam Under-16s 0; Jharkhand Under-16s 5
UmpiresMG Mandale, NH Phadnis
ScorersAK Bhowal, BP Bora
Close of play day 1Jharkhand Under-16s (1) 83/7 (30 overs)

Assam Under-16s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MK Gogoib Monu Kumar064-- 
RG Hazarikab Ronit Singh1944642- 
JP Boroc Monu Kumar b Rex17407211 
PM Bhuyanb Ronit Singh056-- 
*MM Maloc Deo b Mishra2044513- 
SM Barmanc Vishal Singh b Ronit Singh409110221 
AB Baruahc Pappu Singh b Monu Kumar076-- 
+Wasiqur Rahmanc Vishal Singh b Rex445411- 
DP Goswamic Pappu Singh b Rex7405-- 
PK Pradhanc Pappu Singh b Ronit Singh055-- 
KP Dasnot out22130-- 
Extras(6 b, 3 lb, 3 nb, 2 w)14
Total(all out, 57.3 overs)123
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Gogoi, 1 ov), 2-32 (Hazarika, 13.5 ov), 3-36 (Bhuyan, 15.4 ov), 4-36 (Boro, 16.1 ov), 5-75 (Malo, 30.3 ov), 6-78 (Baruah, 31.3 ov), 7-104 (Wasiqur Rahman, 46 ov), 8-106 (Barman, 46.3 ov), 9-106 (Pradhan, 48.2 ov), 10-123 (Goswami, 57.3 ov)
Jharkhand Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Monu Kumar13   421222
Deo5   1160--
Ronit Singh16   4364-1
Mishra6   1181--

Jharkhand Under-16s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Vishal Singhc Wasiqur Rahman b Baruah31019-- 
*+Pappu Singhc Gogoi b Boro51315-- 
Babul Kumarc Gogoi b Baruah1342592- 
Shravan Kumarc Hazarika b Baruah165-- 
A Shatruc Wasiqur Rahman b Baruah2039682- 
K Deobratb Baruah571131287- 
Monu Kumarlbw b Das413181- 
Ronit Singhb Das14012-- 
DR Rexb Goswami163548-- 
SS Deolbw b Das31633-- 
RA Mishranot out026-- 
Extras(4 b, 5 lb, 13 nb)22
Total(all out, 48 overs)145
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Pappu Singh, 3.3 ov), 2-13 (Vishal Singh, 4.1 ov), 3-16 (Shravan Kumar, 5 ov), 4-46 (Babul Kumar, 15 ov), 5-55 (Shatru, 18 ov), 6-75 (Monu Kumar, 23.5 ov), 7-77 (Ronit Singh, 28 ov), 8-119 (Rex, 40 ov), 9-145 (Deobrat, 46.4 ov), 10-145 (Deo, 48 ov)
Assam Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Baruah15   1405-9
Boro4   1131--
Goswami7   2241-4
Bhuyan1   030--
Das15   4403--
Pradhan5   2130--
Malo1   030--

Assam Under-16s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MK Gogoic Shravan Kumar b Monu Kumar12337-- 
RG Hazarikast Pappu Singh b Rex17781102- 
PM Bhuyanb Monu Kumar022-- 
JP Boroc Rex b Ronit Singh18141631 
*MM Maloc Babul Kumar b Ronit Singh2049583- 
+Wasiqur Rahmanc Deobrat b Ronit Singh1221231- 
SM Barmanc Rex b Ronit Singh42445-- 
DP Goswamic and b Rex023-- 
AB Baruahst Pappu Singh b Ronit Singh134-- 
PK Pradhanb Rex83081- 
KP Dasnot out518181- 
Extras(11 lb, 6 nb)17
Total(all out, 43 overs)103
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (Gogoi, 8.1 ov), 2-13 (Bhuyan, 8.3 ov), 3-51 (Boro, 23.4 ov), 4-61 (Hazarika, 26.3 ov), 5-71 (Malo, 27.5 ov), 6-87 (Wasiqur Rahman, 33.5 ov), 7-87 (Barman, 34.2 ov), 8-90 (Goswami, 35.1 ov), 9-91 (Baruah, 37.1 ov), 10-103 (Pradhan, 43 ov)
Jharkhand Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Monu Kumar10   1182-3
Deo6   2100--
Ronit Singh15   3375-3
Rex12   3273--

Jharkhand Under-16s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Vishal Singhnot out32811073- 
*+Pappu Singhc Gogoi b Pradhan30596731 
Babul Kumarb Baruah2810-- 
Shravan Kumarnot out104343-- 
A Shatrudid not bat      
K Deobratdid not bat      
Monu Kumardid not bat      
Ronit Singhdid not bat      
DR Rexdid not bat      
SS Deodid not bat      
RA Mishradid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 1 lb, 4 nb, 1 w)8
Total(2 wickets, 31.1 overs)82
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Pappu Singh, 2.4 ov), 2-52 (Babul Kumar, 17.2 ov)
Assam Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Baruah8   316112
Boro2   080--
Goswami3   0110-1
Das4   0210--
Pradhan10   5121--
Barman2   050-1

--> The match was scheduled for three days but completed in two.
--> Jharkhand Under-16s first innings batting adds 13 runs over





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive