Oil and Natural Gas Corporation v State Bank of Mysore
JP Atray Memorial Cricket Tournament 2008/09 (Group B)
VenueSector 16 Stadium, Chandigarh on 17th September 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossOil and Natural Gas Corporation won the toss and decided to bat
ResultOil and Natural Gas Corporation won by 8 runs (Duckworth/Lewis method)
PointsOil and Natural Gas Corporation 4; State Bank of Mysore 0 (Consolation 1)
UmpiresBS Bawa, B Vij
ScorerRK Sanghi

Oil and Natural Gas Corporation inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RS Guptac Naidu b William1511--20.00
S Sharmab Katti43721017-59.72
*GK Khodac SP Manjunath b Nooruddin1734522-50.00
+A Ratrac Katti b William4561504-73.77
R Shamshadc Naidu b Katti716141-43.75
M Saifc Shoaib Manager b Akhil3152532-59.62
Sarandeep Singhb William031--0.00
Sauresh Kumarnot out1317251-76.47
MM Patelb William127711171.43
P Awanadid not bat      
V Malikdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 1 lb, 2 nb, 10 w)15
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 44 overs)184
Fall of wickets:
1-18 (Gupta, 2.2 ov), 2-63 (Khoda, 13.5 ov), 3-89 (Sharma, 22.5 ov), 4-101 (Shamshad, 26.4 ov), 5-146 (Ratra, 37.1 ov), 6-146 (Sarandeep Singh, 37.3 ov), 7-168 (Saif, 42.1 ov), 8-184 (Patel, 44 ov)
State Bank of Mysore bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
William8   14243212.005.25
Akhil9   03512-54.003.89
Pasha4   0180---4.50
Shoaib Manager2   0120---6.00
Nooruddin9   0291--54.003.22
Katti9   2282--27.003.11
SP Manjunath3   01705--5.67

State Bank of Mysore inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MM Manjunathc Patel b Awana3144614-70.45
Shoaib Managerlbw b Sauresh Kumar2549913-51.02
KN Rameshb Malik1313153-100.00
B Akhilnot out31324--23.08
*+VST Naidunot out0710--0.00
KST Saidid not bat      
CJ Williamdid not bat      
AF Pashadid not bat      
S Nooruddindid not bat      
A Kattidid not bat      
SP Manjunathdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb)2
Total(3 wickets, 21 overs)74
Fall of wickets:
1-50 (MM Manjunath, 12.6 ov), 2-64 (Ramesh, 15.6 ov), 3-72 (Shoaib Manager, 18.3 ov)
Oil and Natural Gas Corporation bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Patel5   0180---3.60
Awana7   0241--42.003.43
Malik6   0241--36.004.00
Sauresh Kumar3   061--18.002.00

--> The match was reduced to 44 overs per side
--> When play was halted State Bank of Mysore needed to have scored 83 runs to win





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive