Canada v Zimbabwe
Al Barakah T20 Canada 2008/09 (3rd Place Play-off)
VenueMaple Leaf North-West Ground, King City on 13th October 2008 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossCanada won the toss and decided to field
ResultZimbabwe won by 109 runs
UmpiresK Bayney, MR Benson (England)
TV umpireAR Maddela
RefereeJJ Crowe (New Zealand)
Reserve UmpireH Grewal
Man of the MatchH Masakadza

Zimbabwe inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
H Masakadzast Mulla b Samad79525283151.92
C Zhuwaoc David b Katchay026--0.00
CJ Chibhabhac and b Dhaniram4035385-114.29
+T Taibunot out81137--72.73
S Matsikenyerilbw b Balaji Rao6541-120.00
E Chigumburac and b Balaji Rao2510832250.00
KM Dabengwanot out166621266.67
AG Cremerdid not bat      
CB Mpofudid not bat      
*P Utseyadid not bat      
RW Pricedid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 1 nb, 7 w)10
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)184
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Zhuwao, 1.2 ov), 2-93 (Chibhabha, 11.3 ov), 3-133 (Masakadza, 15.5 ov), 4-140 (Matsikenyeri, 16.6 ov), 5-166 (Chigumbura, 18.5 ov)
Canada bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Umar Bhatti4   02601--6.50
Katchay2   0191--12.009.50
Baidwan1   0160---16.00
Rizwan Cheema3   02501--8.33
Dhaniram4   0271--24.006.75
Balaji Rao4   0332--12.008.25
Samad2   03611112.0018.00

Canada inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+AA Mullac Matsikenyeri b Mpofu288--25.00
Rizwan Cheemast Taibu b Price2814--25.00
S Jyotist Taibu b Price01215--0.00
*S Dhaniramst Taibu b Utseya719241-36.84
AM Samadc Utseya b Cremer29233022126.09
RR Davidc Matsikenyeri b Utseya61091-60.00
K Jethib Cremer21017--20.00
WD Balaji Raob Utseya353--60.00
Umar Bhattic Price b Zhuwao1110152-110.00
HS Baidwanc and b Dabengwa022--0.00
E Katchaynot out891--88.89
Extras(2 lb, 3 w)5
Total(all out, 19.2 overs)75
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Mulla, 2.1 ov), 2-5 (Rizwan Cheema, 3.3 ov), 3-10 (Jyoti, 5.6 ov), 4-23 (Dhaniram, 9.1 ov), 5-35 (David, 11.6 ov), 6-52 (Samad, 14.1 ov), 7-55 (Balaji Rao, 15.1 ov), 8-65 (Jethi, 16.5 ov), 9-66 (Baidwan, 17.2 ov), 10-75 (Umar Bhatti, 19.2 ov)
Zimbabwe bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mpofu3   0611-18.002.00
Price4   2621-12.001.50
Chigumbura4   02001--5.00
Utseya4   0263--8.006.50
Cremer3   0102--9.003.33
Dabengwa1   041--6.004.00

--> Zimbabwe innings: 50 in 6.5 overs
--> Zimbabwe innings: 100 in 12.5 overs
--> Zimbabwe innings: 150 in 17.3 overs
--> Canada innings: 50 in 13.4 overs
--> H Masakadza 50 in 35 balls with 7 fours and 1 six
--> H Masakadza passed his previous highest score of 53 in twenty20 international matches
--> CJ Chibhabha passed his previous highest score of 17 in twenty20 international matches
--> AG Cremer made his debut in twenty20 international matches
--> AM Samad passed his previous highest score of 18 in twenty20 matches
--> AM Samad passed his previous highest score of 18 in twenty20 international matches

H Masakadza (35) and CJ Chibhabha (12) added 50 in 34 balls for the Zimbabwe 2nd wicket





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive