Dhaka Division v Chittagong Division
Ispahani Mirzapore Tea National Cricket League 2008/09
VenueNarayanganj Osmani Stadium, Fatullah on 10th, 11th, 12th, 13th October 2008 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossDhaka Division won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsDhaka Division 6 (Batting 1, Bowling 3); Chittagong Division 9 (Batting 1, Bowling 4)
UmpiresAnisur Rahman, Mahbubur Rahman
RefereeZahid Razzak
ScorersJahidur Rahman, Sayedur Rahman
Reserve UmpireManzur Rahman
Close of play day 1No play
Close of play day 2No play
Close of play day 3Chittagong Division (1) 48/0 (Gazi Salahuddin 26*, Nafees Iqbal 13*; 19 overs)
Man of the MatchArafat Sunny, Mohammad Younus

Dhaka Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Javed Omarlbw b Mohammad Younus431081704- 
+Anwar Hossainlbw b Mohammad Younus624441- 
Shamsur Rahmanb Tareq Aziz5551- 
Nadif Chowdhuryc Gazi Salahuddin b Tareq Aziz32031-- 
Marshall Ayublbw b Kamrul Islam368210741 
Mominul Haquelbw b Tareq Aziz2264861- 
Nazmul Hossainc Masumud Dowla b Mohammad Younus45761135- 
Arafat Sunnyst Nadimuddin b Mohammad Younus842571- 
Emon Ahmednot out613201- 
Al-Hamimc Mahmudul Hasan b Mohammad Younus655-1 
Niaz Morshedb Tareq Aziz025-- 
Extras(10 b, 9 lb, 5 nb, 6 w)30
Total(all out, 72.4 overs)210
Fall of wickets:
1-27 (Anwar Hossain, 7.5 ov), 2-32 (Shamsur Rahman, 8.4 ov), 3-44 (Nadif Chowdhury, 14.3 ov), 4-105 (Javed Omar, 37.2 ov), 5-120 (Marshall Ayub, 42.2 ov), 6-168 (Nazmul Hossain, 56.2 ov), 7-190 (Arafat Sunny, 67.1 ov), 8-193 (Emon Ahmed, 69.6 ov), 9-205 (Al-Hamim, 71.5 ov), 10-210 (Niaz Morshed, 72.4 ov)
Chittagong Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tareq Aziz18.46444-3
Kamrul Islam13   139132
Mohammad Younus26   8595--
Yasin Arafat11   4400--
Mahmudul Hasan4   190--

Chittagong Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Gazi Salahuddinc sub b Al-Hamim2655903- 
*Nafees Iqbalc Arafat Sunny b Al-Hamim28891243- 
Masumud Dowlac Nadif Chowdhury b Arafat Sunny2051773- 
Tariq Ahmedb Arafat Sunny7314218693 
Faisal Hossainc Shamsur Rahman b Arafat Sunny21801032- 
Mahmudul Hasanc Al-Hamim b Arafat Sunny33444-- 
+Nadimuddinnot out1228401- 
Mohammad Younuslbw b Marshall Ayub79111- 
Tareq Azizc Anwar Hossain b Marshall Ayub011-- 
Yasin Arafatc sub b Arafat Sunny0612-- 
Kamrul Islamnot out233-- 
Extras(5 b, 9 lb, 6 nb)20
Total(9 wickets, declared, 82 overs)212
Fall of wickets:
1-51 (Gazi Salahuddin, 20.1 ov), 2-81 (Nafees Iqbal, 26.5 ov), 3-93 (Masumud Dowla, 35.4 ov), 4-141 (Faisal Hossain, 61.3 ov), 5-189 (Mahmudul Hasan, 73.3 ov), 6-192 (Tariq Ahmed, 75.2 ov), 7-205 (Mohammad Younus, 78.4 ov), 8-205 (Tareq Aziz, 78.5 ov), 9-210 (Yasin Arafat, 81.3 ov)
Dhaka Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Emon Ahmed19   7460-5
Niaz Morshed3   090--
Al-Hamim16   5492--
Arafat Sunny29   15465-1
Mominul Haque4   1130--
Marshall Ayub11   5352--

Dhaka Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Javed Omarnot out21681002- 
+Anwar Hossainc and b Tareq Aziz410161- 
Shamsur Rahmanc Kamrul Islam b Tareq Aziz31315611 
Mominul Haquenot out21115-- 
Nadif Chowdhurydid not bat      
Marshall Ayubdid not bat      
Nazmul Hossaindid not bat      
Arafat Sunnydid not bat      
Emon Ahmeddid not bat      
Al-Hamimdid not bat      
Niaz Morsheddid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 1 w)6
Total(2 wickets, 20 overs)64
Fall of wickets:
1-20 (Anwar Hossain, 3.2 ov), 2-60 (Shamsur Rahman, 17.1 ov)
Chittagong Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kamrul Islam6   0180--
Tareq Aziz6   1172--
Mohammad Younus3   270--
Yasin Arafat2   050--
Mahmudul Hasan3   01201-

--> Mominul Haque made his debut in first-class matches
--> Emon Ahmed made his debut in first-class matches
--> Al-Hamim made his debut in first-class matches
--> Tariq Ahmed made his debut in first-class matches
--> Mahmudul Hasan made his debut in first-class matches
--> Niaz Morshed made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Mohammad Younus achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed Al-Hamim in the Dhaka Division first innings (previous best was 4-22)
--> Mohammad Younus achieved his first five wickets in an innings in first-class matches in the Dhaka Division first innings
--> Tareq Aziz reached 150 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed Shamsur Rahman, his 2nd wicket in the Dhaka Division second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive