Nottinghamshire v Sussex
County Championship 1951
VenueTrent Bridge, Nottingham on 8th, 9th, 10th August 1951 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSussex won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsNottinghamshire 4; Sussex 0
UmpiresF Chester, H Elliott
Close of play day 1Nottinghamshire (1) 33/0 (Keeton 16*, Simpson 16*)
Close of play day 2Nottinghamshire (1) 274/3 (Poole 131*, Stocks 35*)

Sussex first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DS Sheppardc Meads b Voce5     
JG Langridgec Harvey b Voce3     
GHG Doggartc Meads b Harvey57     
G Coxc Poole b Underwood5     
*J Langridgec Poole b Harvey28     
C Oakesnot out123 210171 
JY Oakesc Poole b Voce39     
ASM Oakmanc Stocks b Underwood0     
AE Jamesrun out1     
DJ Woodc Smales b Voce42     
+RT Webbc Martin b Voce2     
Extras(4 b, 7 lb, 1 nb)12
Total(all out, 118.3 overs)317
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-17, 3-45, 4-96, 5-115, 6-184, 7-187, 8-197, 9-305, 10-317 (118.3 ov)
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Underwood27   6722--
Smales18   6510--
Harvey26   6582--
Stocks14   3430--

Nottinghamshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WW Keetonc Sheppard b JY Oakes71     
*RT Simpsonc JG Langridge b James20     
JD Claylbw b C Oakes11     
CJ Poolec and b JY Oakes135  221 
FW Stocksc JG Langridge b JY Oakes35     
EJ Martinnot out44     
W Vocec Webb b JY Oakes45     
K Smalesnot out33     
PF Harveydid not bat      
AJ Underwooddid not bat      
+EA Meadsdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 3 lb, 2 w)8
Total(6 wickets, 165 overs)402
Fall of wickets:
1-54, 2-79, 3-128, 4-274, 5-283, 6-337
Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wood28   10540--
James36   10801--
Oakman40   12960--
C Oakes15   2491--
JY Oakes39   18934--
Cox3   1150--
J Langridge4   070--

--> JY Oakes made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> JY Oakes made his last appearance in County Championship matches
--> DJ Wood (1) passed his previous highest score of 31 in first-class matches
--> DJ Wood (1) passed his previous highest score of 31 in County Championship matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive