Shropshire Under-17s v Cheshire Under-17s
Under-17s County Championship 2008 (North Division Two)
VenueThe Kynaston Ground, Wem on 30th, 31st July 2008 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossCheshire Under-17s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultCheshire Under-17s won by 85 runs (single innings match)
Close of play day 1

Cheshire Under-17s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
B Williamsc Hammond b Gibbons87123 112  
J Needhamc Paget b Bissell2283 2-  
P Barronc and b Oliver76128 41  
*CT Reidlbw b Blofield6872 61  
A Murphynot out2645 2-  
AD Clarkenot out2726 4-  
OJ Lawdid not bat      
SA Shawdid not bat      
+T Bamforddid not bat      
R Dixondid not bat      
CE Connollydid not bat      
C Winterdid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 4 lb, 5 nb, 14 w)30
Total(4 wickets, declared, 81 overs)336
Fall of wickets:
1-90 (Needham), 2-157 (Williams), 3-278 (Barron), 4-282 (Reid)
Shropshire Under-17s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ollerenshaw7   147021
Gibbons12   13515-
Delaney11   35102-
Martin13   5350--
Blofield24   48911-
Bissell8   05214-
Oliver6   0161--

Shropshire Under-17s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*AD Blofieldc Bamford b Connolly19      
A Pagetc Needham b Clarke6      
J Hammondc Clarke b Law13      
W Partonc Needham b Dixon5      
H Oliverc Williams b Reid31      
M Martinc Williams b Dixon23      
B Millerlbw b Dixon13      
M Bissellnot out56      
+A Woollattb Connolly12      
MDW Delaneyb Shaw45      
AG Ollerenshawb Shaw5      
G Gibbonsdid not bat      
Extras(12 b, 1 lb, 6 nb, 4 w)23
Total(all out, 115.2 overs)251
Fall of wickets:
1-27 (Paget), 2-27 (Blofield), 3-45 (Hammond), 4-49 (Parton), 5-81 (Martin), 6-120 (Oliver), 7-120 (Miller), 8-158 (Woollatt), 9-241 (Delaney), 10-251 (Ollerenshaw, 115.2 ov)
Cheshire Under-17s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Clarke18   6391--
Connolly16   7242--
Law19   9461--
Dixon22   9323--
Winter9   3290--
Reid12   5241--
Williams1   100--
Barron1   100--
Needham1   040--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive