Sussex Under-21s v Hampshire Under-21s
ECB 38 Under-21s Competition 2003 (Group 2)
VenueThe Manor Sports Ground, Worthing on 8th July 2003 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossHampshire Under-21s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSussex Under-21s won by 9 wickets
PointsSussex Under-21s 2; Hampshire Under-21s 0

Hampshire Under-21s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PD Cassrun out (Grammer)2352 4-44.23
BE Thanec and b LR Harrison510 1-50.00
GH Noblec PW Harrison b LR Harrison05 --0.00
+TG Burrowsc and b Wood514 --35.71
*IJ Hilsumst PW Harrison b Mumby5064 5-78.12
OJ Jonesrun out (Turk)3061 5-49.18
FE Burzlerb Mumby114 --7.14
DA Griffithsb Heather2241 3-53.66
MR Hooperc PW Harrison b Mumby02 --0.00
TE Foremanb Wood521 --23.81
OJ Greennot out09 --0.00
Extras(2 lb, 2 nb, 8 w)12
Total(all out, 48.4 overs)153
Fall of wickets:
1-18 (Thane), 2-18 (Noble), 3-27 (Burrows), 4-68 (Cass), 5-122 (Hilsum), 6-123 (Jones), 7-129 (Burzler), 8-129 (Hooper), 9-147 (Foreman), 10-153 (Griffiths, 48.4 ov)
Sussex Under-21s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
LR Harrison7   12023-21.002.86
Wood9   4192--27.002.11
Turk2   01401--7.00
Green5   02303--4.60
Nash10   13301--3.30
Mumby10   1223--20.002.20

Sussex Under-21s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CM Grammerc Hilsum b Noble1430 --46.67
SA Heathernot out9688 18-109.09
NRK Turknot out2042 2-47.62
+PW Harrisondid not bat      
*CD Nashdid not bat      
JAG Greendid not bat      
LR Harrisondid not bat      
MJ Wooddid not bat      
KR Singhdid not bat      
RH Wakeforddid not bat      
CF Mumbydid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 5 lb, 10 nb, 7 w)26
Total(1 wicket, 26 overs)156
Fall of wickets:
1-47 (Grammer)
Hampshire Under-21s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Griffiths6   02502--4.17
Burzler3   027013-9.00
Noble4   01411124.003.50
Hooper7   0450---6.43
Hilsum2   0110-1-5.50
Green4   02502--6.25





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive