New South Wales Second XI v Tasmania Second XI
Cricket Australia Cup 2008/09
VenueBankstown Oval, Sydney on 1st, 2nd December 2008 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossNew South Wales Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultNew South Wales Second XI won by 10 wickets
PointsNew South Wales Second XI 6; Tasmania Second XI 0
UmpiresMAW Nickl, P Wilson
Close of play day 1Tasmania Second XI (2) 7/0 (Dawson 6*, De Groot 1*; 5 overs)

Tasmania Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+DG Dawsonc Nevill b Cameron053-- 
R De Grootlbw b Cameron413191- 
AJ Doolanlbw b Cameron037-- 
TR Birtc Gowland b Bird1529452- 
MA Divinlbw b Bird3053744- 
JW Rogersb Hazlewood1770109-- 
B Jonesst Nevill b O'Keefe102027-- 
WG Irvinec Rohrer b Keen1441391- 
*XJ Dohertylbw b Hazlewood1410-- 
BG Drewnot out038-- 
CJ Duvallbw b Hazlewood023-- 
JS Smithdid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 12 w)20
Total(all out, 40.3 overs)111
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Dawson, 0.5 ov), 2-0 (Doolan, 2.2 ov), 3-5 (De Groot, 4.2 ov), 4-45 (Birt, 12.4 ov), 5-72 (Divin, 20.5 ov), 6-86 (Jones, 27.1 ov), 7-110 (Irvine, 37.6 ov), 8-110 (Rogers, 38.6 ov), 9-111 (Doherty, 40.1 ov), 10-111 (Duval, 40.3 ov)
New South Wales Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cameron11   32735-
Moran4   0150--
Bird7   12527-
Starc5   280--
O'Keefe3   171--
Keen4   251--

New South Wales Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
IA Moranb Duval071-- 
M Gowlandb Smith928431- 
*BJ Rohrerc Dawson b Drew022-- 
DA Warnerb Drew914121- 
SO Henryc Dawson b Drew1541492- 
SNJ O'Keefeb Drew925431- 
+PM Nevilllbw b Smith714121- 
SJC Keenc Doherty b Drew1837521- 
AC Birdlbw b Drew35714312 
MA Cameronnot out1819133- 
JR Hazlewoodc Dawson b Duval0119-- 
MA Starcdid not bat      
Extras(9 lb, 7 nb, 2 w)18
Total(all out, 43.5 overs)138
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Moran, 0.6 ov), 2-2 (Rohrer, 1.3 ov), 3-12 (Warner, 5.1 ov), 4-25 (Gowland, 10.4 ov), 5-45 (Henry, 17.5 ov), 6-52 (Nevill, 20.6 ov), 7-56 (O'Keefe, 21.4 ov), 8-120 (Bird, 38.3 ov), 9-123 (Keen, 40.2 ov), 10-138 (Hazlewood, 43.5 ov)
Tasmania Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Drew16   5256--
Smith8   1262-1
Divin5   0140-1
Doherty3   0140--

Tasmania Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+DG Dawsonlbw b Starc1021401- 
R De Grootb Cameron22523-- 
AJ Doolanc Nevill b Cameron089-- 
TR Birtb Cameron012-- 
MA Divinb Cameron61318-- 
JW Rogersc Moran b Starc0721-- 
B Jonesc Henry b Cameron1812-- 
WG Irvineb Cameron078-- 
*XJ Dohertylbw b Starc4561- 
BG Drewnot out1113242- 
CJ Duvalc Bird b Hazlewood51019-- 
JS Smithdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 1 nb)2
Total(all out, 19.3 overs)41
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (De Groot, 6.2 ov), 2-12 (Doolan, 8.4 ov), 3-12 (Birt, 8.5 ov), 4-12 (Dawson, 9.2 ov), 5-18 (Divin, 12.1 ov), 6-18 (Rogers, 13.2 ov), 7-20 (Jones, 14.2 ov), 8-20 (Irvine, 14.6 ov), 9-24 (Doherty, 15.5 ov), 10-41 (Duval, 19.3 ov)
New South Wales Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cameron10   5126--
Starc7   2243-1

New South Wales Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
M Gowlandnot out1121222- 
IA Morannot out1822-- 
*BJ Rohrerdid not bat      
DA Warnerdid not bat      
SO Henrydid not bat      
SNJ O'Keefedid not bat      
+PM Nevilldid not bat      
SJC Keendid not bat      
AC Birddid not bat      
MA Camerondid not bat      
JR Hazlewooddid not bat      
MA Starcdid not bat      
Extras(3 lb)3
Total(no wicket, 22 minutes, 4.5 overs)15
Tasmania Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Smith2   140--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in two.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive