Woodbank v Thornham
Lees Brewery Lancashire County League 2006
VenueThe Kenyons, Bury on 27th May 2006 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultWoodbank won by 24 runs (winning draw to Woodbank)
PointsWoodbank 4; Thornham 1
UmpiresL Jackson, J Lomax

Woodbank inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
D Stringernot out71   - 
S Losterlbw b [unknown]39   1 
S Shahnot out57   3 
B Mustafadid not bat      
DP McCheynedid not bat      
G Wilddid not bat      
M McCheynedid not bat      
+N Ridehaughdid not bat      
G Abbasdid not bat      
W Griffithsdid not bat      
S Carrdid not bat      
Total(1 wicket, innings closed, 175 minutes, 40 overs)183
Fall of wickets:
1-81 (Loster)
Thornham bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Niaz12   2450---3.75
Graham10   2400---4.00
Gilbertson10   0420---4.20
Sisirakumara8   1441--48.005.50

Thornham inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
J Williamsrun out0   - 
WC Sisirakumarac [unknown] b [unknown]16   1 
P Sutcliffec [unknown] b [unknown]30   - 
Israrc [unknown] b [unknown]10   - 
J Burkest Ridehaugh b [unknown]15   - 
DM Scottb [unknown]43   1 
A Grahamc [unknown] b [unknown]0   - 
A McClurec [unknown] b [unknown]12   - 
I Gilbertsonc [unknown] b [unknown]2   - 
M Leenot out10   - 
S Niaznot out1   - 
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)159
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Williams), 2-32 (Sisirakumara), 3-46 (Israr), 4-74 (Sutcliffe), 5-86 (Burke), 6-87 (Graham), 7-111 (McClure), 8-139 (Scott), 9-149 (Gilbertson)
Woodbank bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Carr7   1271--42.003.86
Shah11   4292--33.002.64
Mustafa2   1111--12.005.50
M McCheyne11   1323--22.002.91
Stringer6   0200---3.33
Abbas3   0281--18.009.33

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs
--> The match was reduced to 40 overs per side
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Woodbank innings
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Thornham innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive