Midlands Club Cricket Conference v Bristol and District Cricket Association
Other matches in England 1980
VenuePenpole Lane, Shirehampton on 20th August 1980 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultBristol and District Cricket Association won by 6 wickets
UmpiresWL Dawe, J Rawlings
ScorersL Hodge, P Turton

Midlands Club Cricket Conference inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RA Townsendc Vaughan b Thorn30      
PR Clarkest Sharp b Clarke62      
*JG Winspearc Beese b Thorn0      
N Mallettc Thorn b Clarke15      
PL Fellowsc Earl b Thorn25      
SJ Fowlerc Haynes b Clarke1      
GB Parryrun out11      
BS Joneslbw b Thorn3      
G Edmundsnot out20      
T Playerc Beese b Thorn1      
T Argentnot out7      
Total(9 wickets, declared, 78.1 overs)188
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?
Bristol and District Cricket Association bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Earl9   3180--
Packer8   1200--
Clarke31   8513--
Beese7   1310--

Bristol and District Cricket Association inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Vaughanc Jones b Argent10      
B Bowyerb Edmunds21      
SJ Windaybanknot out81      
C Rossc Townsend b Edmunds40      
PL Thornlbw b Clarke22      
M Haynesnot out4      
R Beesedid not bat      
SA Packerdid not bat      
K Earldid not bat      
D Clarkedid not bat      
+C Sharpdid not bat      
Total(4 wickets, 45.2 overs)193
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?
Midlands Club Cricket Conference bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Argent6   2441--
Parry7   3120--
Edmunds16   3582--
Clarke14   1551--
Mallett1   050--
Townsend1   100--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive