Australian Capital Territory Under-19s v Queensland Under-19s
Australian Under-19 Championships 2008/09
VenueNo 2 Sports Ground, Newcastle on 15th December 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossAustralian Capital Territory Under-19s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultAustralian Capital Territory Under-19s won by 135 runs
PointsAustralian Capital Territory Under-19s 6 (Bonus 2); Queensland Under-19s 0
UmpiresAJ Barrow, PL Gaargi

Australian Capital Territory Under-19s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*TC Thorntonc Johnson b Gode1927422-70.37
JF McLennanc Meyer b Tazelaar2162632-33.87
+RGL Cartersc Gode b Sabburg496787--73.13
AEP Mayc Tazelaar b Meyer3064502146.88
JS Florosnot out654963--132.65
AI Rossc Lynn b Sabburg41010--40.00
J Cookeb Brook141425--100.00
L Scammellnot out568--83.33
JP Behrendorffdid not bat      
A Hewittdid not bat      
ST Devoydid not bat      
[unknown]did not bat      
Extras(1 b, 7 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)12
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)219
Fall of wickets:
1-41 (Thornton), 2-58 (McLennan), 3-107 (May), 4-144 (Carters), 5-154 (Ross), 6-198 (Cooke)
Queensland Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Brook7   03312-42.004.71
Gode10   1491--60.004.90
Pearce9   04301--4.78
Tazelaar10   1221-160.002.20
Hannan4   0210---5.25
Sabburg5   1152--15.003.00
Meyer5   0281--30.005.60

Queensland Under-19s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
LJ Thomson-Matthewslbw b Behrendorff011--0.00
*CA Lynnrun out (Floros)001--0.00
M Johnsonc Carters b Hewitt2915--22.22
MG Neserb Behrendorff2738434-71.05
CJM Sabburgb Scammell2753741-50.94
AD Tazelaarb Floros92332--39.13
AJ Godenot out843481-18.60
+S Kellyrun out21513--13.33
R Meyerb Floros287--25.00
JT Hannanc Thornton b Behrendorff01011--0.00
R Brookb Behrendorff041--0.00
S Pearcedid not bat      
Extras(2 nb, 5 w)7
Total(all out, 34 overs)84
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Thomson-Matthews, 0.1 ov), 2-0 (Lynn), 3-13 (Johnson), 4-42 (Neser), 5-66 (Tazelaar), 6-70 (Sabburg), 7-75 (Kelly), 8-78 (Meyer), 9-83 (Hannan), 10-84 (Brook, 34 ov)
Australian Capital Territory Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Behrendorff7   11642110.502.29
Hewitt5   0311-130.006.20
Scammell6   01612-36.002.67
Floros10   4122--30.001.20
Devoy6   1901--1.50





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive