Afghanistan v Cayman Islands
ICC World Cricket League Division Three 2008/09 (replayed)
VenueSt Albans Club, Buenos Aires on 30th January 2009 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossCayman Islands won the toss and decided to field
ResultNo result (Duckworth/Lewis method)
UmpiresPJ Hartley (England), C Young (Cayman Islands)
RefereeDT Jukes (England)
Reserve UmpireH Smythe (Cayman Islands)

Afghanistan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+Karim Sadiqc Roach b Bovell316 --18.75
Shafiqullah Shinwaric Hall b Tulloch138 3-162.50
Ahmed Shahc Irving b Tulloch539 --12.82
*Nawroz Mangalnot out2673 2-35.62
Raees Ahmadzaib Mohamed317 --17.65
Mohammad Nabist Hall b Mohamed03 --0.00
Asghar Stanikzainot out1131 1-35.48
Samiullah Shenwaridid not bat      
Dawlat Ahmadzaidid not bat      
Mirwais Naziridid not bat      
Hamid Hassandid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)7
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 31 overs)68
Fall of wickets:
1-17 (Shafiqullah Shinwari, 2.4 ov), 2-17 (Karim Sadiq, 5.2 ov), 3-36 (Ahmed Shah, 14.2 ov), 4-47 (Raees Ahmadzai, 21.1 ov), 5-47 (Mohammad Nabi, 21.4 ov)
Cayman Islands bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Tulloch10   22421130.002.40
Bovell10   32111-60.002.10
Mohamed7   2102--21.001.43
Morris3   150---1.67
Bazil1   040---4.00

Cayman Islands inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+AE Hallb Dawlat Ahmadzai44 1-100.00
RA Sealyc Raees Ahmadzai b Dawlat Ahmadzai115 --6.67
KD Irvingnot out1816 3-112.50
*SC Gordonnot out107 2-142.86
SA Mohameddid not bat      
A Morrisdid not bat      
KG Tullochdid not bat      
OR Willisdid not bat      
KF Bazildid not bat      
RD Bovelldid not bat      
RN Roachdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 1 w)2
Total(2 wickets, 7 overs)35
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Hall, 0.4 ov), 2-18 (Sealy, 4.4 ov)
Afghanistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Dawlat Ahmadzai4   282--12.002.00
Hamid Hassan2   0140---7.00
Mirwais Naziri1   0120---12.00

--> Afghanistan innings was reduced to 31 overs, Cayman Islands target was 63 runs in 20 overs

Rain stopped play at 68/5 off 31 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive