Hampshire v Nottinghamshire
Friends Provident Trophy 2009 (Group A)
VenueThe Rose Bowl, Southampton on 12th May 2009 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNottinghamshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultHampshire won by 6 wickets
PointsHampshire 2; Nottinghamshire 0
UmpiresSA Garratt, RT Robinson
ScorerAEJ Weld (Hampshire)
Man of the MatchWI Jefferson

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MA Waghb Mascarenhas353--60.00
AD Brownc Crawley b Mascarenhas169--16.67
AD Halesc Lumb b Mascarenhas611221-54.55
SR Patelc Dawson b Cork1330371-43.33
AC Vogeslbw b Cork011--0.00
WI Jeffersonb Cork931131514282.30
*+CMW Readc Benham b Mascarenhas01410--0.00
PJ Franksc Carberry b Taylor5078754-64.10
MA Ealhamc Burrows b Taylor6821-75.00
AR Adamsc Burrows b Taylor899-188.89
RJ Sidebottomnot out820261-40.00
Extras(6 b, 5 lb, 3 w)14
Total(all out, 49.1 overs)202
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Wagh), 2-7 (Brown), 3-27 (Hales), 4-28 (Voges), 5-47 (Patel), 6-50 (Read), 7-144 (Franks), 8-154 (Ealham), 9-166 (Adams), 10-202 (Jefferson, 49.1 ov)
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mascarenhas10   1394--15.003.90
Taylor10   0403--20.004.00
Ervine6   0310---5.17
Briggs10   0440---4.40
Dawson4   02401--6.00

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MJ Lumblbw b Patel5763876-90.48
JP Crawleyc Brown b Ealham2552592-48.08
SM Ervineb Sidebottom34333421103.03
MA Carberrynot out4258703-72.41
CC Benhamc Adams b Sidebottom3043373-69.77
LA Dawsonnot out711181-63.64
*AD Mascarenhasdid not bat      
+TG Burrowsdid not bat      
DG Corkdid not bat      
DR Briggsdid not bat      
BV Taylordid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 3 w)8
Total(4 wickets, 43.2 overs)203
Fall of wickets:
1-68 (Crawley), 2-110 (Lumb), 3-118 (Ervine), 4-184 (Benham)
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Sidebottom10   03921-30.003.90
Adams7   0310---4.43
Ealham8   04011-48.005.00
Patel10   1411--60.004.10
Franks6   02901--4.83

--> DR Briggs made his debut in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive