Kent v Somerset
Friends Provident Trophy 2009 (Group B)
VenueSt Lawrence Ground, Canterbury on 16th May 2009 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSomerset won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSomerset won by 45 runs
PointsKent 0; Somerset 2
UmpiresNA Mallender, DJ Millns
Man of the MatchM van Jaarsveld

Somerset inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
ME Trescothickb Cook56671006-83.58
+C Kieswetterb Cook2541532-60.98
JC Hildrethc Key b Cook1217152-70.59
Z de Bruynrun out72831096186.75
*JL Langerb Parnell77607062128.33
PD Tregob Parnell011--0.00
AV Suppiahc Denly b Ferley1211121-109.09
BJ Phillipsc Jones b Parnell398--33.33
AC Thomasrun out001--0.00
MTC Wallernot out249--50.00
CM Willoughbyrun out157711214.29
Extras(4 b, 6 lb, 12 w)22
Total(all out, 50 overs)296
Fall of wickets:
1-63 (Kieswetter), 2-85 (Hildreth), 3-114 (Trescothick), 4-255 (Langer), 5-255 (Trego), 6-264 (de Bruyn), 7-273 (Suppiah), 8-275 (Thomas), 9-275 (Phillips), 10-296 (Willoughby, 50 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Parnell8   04331-16.005.38
Azhar Mahmood8   05802--7.25
Cook10   0293--20.002.90
Tredwell10   0580---5.80
Ferley8   06113-48.007.62
Joseph4   02201--5.50
van Jaarsveld2   01501--7.50

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JL Denlyc Langer b Trego074--0.00
*RWT Keyrun out164851--33.33
M van Jaarsveldnot out13212518813-105.60
JM Kempb Trego2936363-80.56
+GO Jonesc Langer b Trego1623211-69.57
WD Parnellb Waller101381-76.92
Azhar Mahmoodc Trescothick b Thomas15141111107.14
JC Tredwellb Trego3815--37.50
SJ Cookc Langer b Thomas9791-128.57
RS Ferleyb Thomas71081-70.00
RH Josephnot out7991-77.78
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 5 w)7
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)251
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Denly), 2-43 (Key), 3-95 (Kemp), 4-136 (Jones), 5-152 (Parnell), 6-174 (Azhar Mahmood), 7-205 (Tredwell), 8-219 (Cook), 9-233 (Ferley)
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Willoughby10   21501--1.50
Trego10   05643-15.005.60
Phillips10   06101--6.10
Thomas10   0483--20.004.80
de Bruyn3   0230---7.67
Waller7   0461--42.006.57

--> MTC Waller made his debut in ListA matches
--> Z de Bruyn passed 3500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 6
--> CM Willoughby passed his previous highest score of 12 in ListA matches
--> M van Jaarsveld 100 in 103 balls, 147 minutes with 10 fours
--> M van Jaarsveld equalled his previous highest score of 132 in ListA matches
--> JM Kemp passed 5500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 13





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive