Leicestershire v Nottinghamshire
Friends Provident Trophy 2009 (Group A)
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 19th May 2009 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNottinghamshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNottinghamshire won by 9 runs (Duckworth/Lewis method)
PointsLeicestershire 0; Nottinghamshire 2
UmpiresMJD Bodenham, JF Steele
ScorerGA York (Leicestershire)
Man of the MatchSR Patel

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MA Waghc New b Allenby4065792-61.54
AD Brownlbw b O'Brien1518222-83.33
AD Halesb O'Brien1016162-62.50
SR Patelnot out4869773-69.57
AC Vogesnot out2946401-63.04
WI Jeffersondid not bat      
*+CMW Readdid not bat      
PJ Franksdid not bat      
AR Adamsdid not bat      
RJ Sidebottomdid not bat      
DJ Pattinsondid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 2 nb, 3 w)7
Total(3 wickets, innings closed, 35.3 overs)149
Fall of wickets:
1-28 (Brown, 5.5 ov), 2-54 (Hales, 10 ov), 3-84 (Wagh, 22.1 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Gurney8   02902--3.62
Henderson8   0200---2.50
Allenby5   0141--30.002.80
Naik5   0200---4.00
White3   02601--8.67

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MAG Boyceb Patel1613162-123.08
J Allenbyc Hales b Voges1318231-72.22
JWA Taylorc Patel b Pattinson18121911150.00
*HH Dippenaarc Voges b Pattinson141082-140.00
JJ Cobbrun out457--80.00
WA Whitenot out005--0.00
CW Hendersonnot out121--50.00
+TJ Newdid not bat      
IE O'Briendid not bat      
JKH Naikdid not bat      
HF Gurneydid not bat      
Extras(1 lb)1
Total(5 wickets, 10 overs)67
Fall of wickets:
1-27 (Boyce), 2-32 (Allenby), 3-52 (Dippenaar), 4-62 (Taylor), 5-66 (Cobb)
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Pattinson2   0192--6.009.50
Sidebottom2   0120---6.00
Adams2   0120---6.00
Patel2   0141--12.007.00
Voges2   091--12.004.50

--> Nottinghamshire innings was reduced to 35.3 overs, Leicestershire target was 77 runs in 10 overs

Rain stopped play Nottinghamshire 101/3 off 28.2 overs, 2 overs lost





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive