Surrey v Hampshire
Twenty20 Cup 2009 (South Division)
VenueThe Brit Oval, Kennington on 27th May 2009 (20-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossSurrey won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSurrey won by 1 run
PointsSurrey 2; Hampshire 0
UmpiresNL Bainton, NGB Cook
ScorerAEJ Weld (Hampshire)
Man of the MatchGD Elliott

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SA Newmanc Carberry b Dawson1720221185.00
*U Afzaalc and b Dawson021--0.00
MR Ramprakashst Pothas b Riazuddin857-1160.00
SJ Waltersb Mascarenhas30221731136.36
GD Elliottrun out131414--92.86
MNW Spriegelrun out1112101-91.67
CP Schofieldc Pothas b Taylor111391-84.62
JGE Benningc Dawson b Taylor181717-1105.88
+GC Wilsonnot out1313161-100.00
A Nelnot out122--50.00
JW Dernbachdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 1 w)3
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)125
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Afzaal), 2-22 (Ramprakash), 3-43 (Newman), 4-66 (Walters), 5-73 (Elliott), 6-85 (Spriegel), 7-93 (Schofield), 8-118 (Benning)
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Dawson4   01821-12.004.50
Riazuddin3   0271--18.009.00
Taylor4   0242--12.006.00
Imran Tahir4   0210---5.25
Mascarenhas4   0281--24.007.00
Ervine1   050---5.00

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MJ Lumbst Wilson b Spriegel021--0.00
JHK Adamsrun out049--0.00
SM Ervinec Benning b Dernbach2520204-125.00
CC Benhamb Schofield39374432105.41
MA Carberryc Nel b Elliott2531263-80.65
LA Dawsonb Nel144--25.00
AD Mascarenhasb Dernbach5371-166.67
*+N Pothasrun out7471-175.00
H Riazuddinnot out138132-162.50
Imran Tahirb Elliott131--33.33
BV Taylornot out248--50.00
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 1 w)6
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)124
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Lumb), 2-11 (Adams), 3-34 (Ervine), 4-90 (Carberry), 5-95 (Benham), 6-95 (Dawson), 7-107 (Mascarenhas), 8-108 (Pothas), 9-110 (Imran Tahir)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Spriegel4   0181--24.004.50
Nel4   0271--24.006.75
Dernbach4   03121-12.007.75
Schofield4   0301--24.007.50
Elliott4   0132--12.003.25





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive