Middlesex v Kent
Twenty20 Cup 2009 (South Division)
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 27th May 2009 (20-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossKent won the toss and decided to bat
ResultKent won by 62 runs
PointsMiddlesex 0; Kent 2
UmpiresMJD Bodenham, G Sharp
Man of the MatchDI Stevens

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JL Denlyc Morgan b Udal1721282-80.95
*RWT Keyc Malan b Richardson021--0.00
M van Jaarsveldnot out75537411-141.51
+GO Jonesc Dexter b Richardson30182131166.67
DI Stevensnot out592624101226.92
JM Kempdid not bat      
JC Tredwelldid not bat      
Azhar Mahmooddid not bat      
R McLarendid not bat      
SJ Cookdid not bat      
RH Josephdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 8 w)10
Total(3 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)191
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Key), 2-55 (Denly, 7.4 ov), 3-115 (Jones, 14.2 ov)
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Richardson4   0252--12.006.25
Silverwood4   03302--8.25
Henderson4   0560---14.00
Evans1   0140---14.00
Udal4   0391--24.009.75
Dexter3   02202--7.33

Middlesex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
NJ Dexterc Denly b Joseph1519232-78.95
NRD Comptonst Jones b Cook711171-63.64
OA Shahc Cook b Tredwell18153011120.00
T Hendersonc van Jaarsveld b Joseph131082-130.00
EJG Morganlbw b Cook1113121-84.62
DJ Malanb Tredwell41213--33.33
+BJM Scottb Azhar Mahmood131516--86.67
*SD Udalnot out26181621144.44
CEW Silverwoodlbw b Azhar Mahmood011--0.00
D Evansnot out5811--62.50
A Richardsondid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 4 nb, 4 w, 6 pen)17
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)129
Fall of wickets:
1-24 (Compton, 4.2 ov), 2-30 (Dexter, 5.5 ov), 3-47 (Henderson, 7.5 ov), 4-73 (Morgan, 11 ov), 5-73 (Shah, 11.1 ov), 6-88 (Malan, 15.1 ov), 7-92 (Scott, 16.1 ov), 8-92 (Silverwood, 16.2 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
McLaren3   021021-7.00
Joseph4   02621112.006.50
Cook4   0292--12.007.25
Azhar Mahmood4   02521-12.006.25
Tredwell4   0142--12.003.50
Kemp1   050---5.00

--> GO Jones passed his previous highest score of 28 in twenty20 matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive