Lancashire v Derbyshire
Twenty20 Cup 2009 (North Division)
VenueOld Trafford, Manchester on 2nd June 2009 (20-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultLancashire won by 38 runs
PointsLancashire 2; Derbyshire 0
UmpiresB Dudleston, JH Evans
Man of the MatchSI Mahmood
ArticlesMahmood stars in Lancashire win

Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PJ Hortonlbw b Lawson41203371205.00
TC Smithb Park32213031152.38
SJ Croftb Park25243221104.17
F du Plessisst Pipe b Smith51010--50.00
AG Princenot out38313611122.58
MJ Chiltonc Rogers b Lawson566--83.33
+GD Crosslbw b Park6321-200.00
*G Chappleb Groenewald5331-166.67
SI Mahmoodnot out223--100.00
SD Parrydid not bat      
G Keedydid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 4 lb)6
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)165
Fall of wickets:
1-75 (Smith), 2-75 (Horton), 3-88 (du Plessis), 4-139 (Croft), 5-148 (Chilton), 6-155 (Cross), 7-162 (Chapple)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lungley1   0160---16.00
Wagg4   0350---8.75
Groenewald2   0211--12.0010.50
Park4   0233--8.005.75
Lawson4   0202--12.005.00
Smith4   0291--24.007.25
Sadler1   0150---15.00

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GM Smithc Chapple b Smith6431-150.00
*CJL Rogersb Mahmood2017193-117.65
+DJ Pipec Mahmood b Chapple022--0.00
GT Parkc Cross b du Plessis1828261-64.29
WW Hindsc Croft b Chapple3231432-103.23
SG Lawb Parry796--77.78
JL Sadlerc Horton b Mahmood231710-2135.29
GG Waggc Chilton b Mahmood107102-142.86
TD Groenewaldc Smith b Mahmood021--0.00
T Lungleynot out223--100.00
MAK Lawsonnot out111--100.00
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 2 w)8
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)127
Fall of wickets:
1-15 (Smith), 2-16 (Pipe), 3-36 (Rogers), 4-56 (Park), 5-73 (Law), 6-105 (Sadler), 7-116 (Hinds), 8-123 (Wagg), 9-124 (Groenewald)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
du Plessis3   0261--18.008.67
Smith2   081--12.004.00
Chapple3   0112--9.003.67
Mahmood4   02942-6.007.25
Keedy4   0170---4.25
Parry4   0301--24.007.50

--> PJ Horton passed his previous highest score of 29 in twenty20 matches
--> TC Smith passed his previous highest score of 22 in twenty20 matches
--> WW Hinds passed 500 runs in twenty20 matches when he reached 13
--> GT Park achieved his best innings bowling analysis in twenty20 matches when he dismissed GD Cross in the Lancashire innings (previous best was 2-16)
--> SI Mahmood achieved his best innings bowling analysis in twenty20 matches when he dismissed TD Groenewald in the Derbyshire innings (previous best was 3-12)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive