Somerset v Worcestershire
Twenty20 Cup 2009 (Midlands/Wales/West Division)
VenueCounty Ground, Taunton on 23rd June 2009 (20-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossSomerset won the toss and decided to field
ResultSomerset won by 7 wickets
PointsSomerset 2; Worcestershire 0
UmpiresVA Holder (West Indies), JF Steele
Man of the MatchJC Hildreth
ArticlesWarner and Mustard rolls Derbyshire over

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*VS Solankic Langer b Willoughby2125253-84.00
+SM Davieslbw b Willoughby133--33.33
SC Moorec Thomas b Trego40263831153.85
MM Alirun out36233331156.52
BF Smithrun out44242532183.33
AA Noffkeb Phillips15111211136.36
GJ Battyc de Bruyn b Thomas459--80.00
K Alic de Bruyn b Thomas332--100.00
DKH Mitchellnot out001--0.00
GM Andrewdid not bat      
CD Whelandid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 1 lb, 7 w)12
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)176
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Davies, 1 ov), 2-45 (Solanki, 6.5 ov), 3-82 (Moore, 11.2 ov), 4-129 (MM Ali, 15.4 ov), 5-155 (Smith, 17.5 ov), 6-171 (Noffke, 19 ov), 7-176 (K Ali, 19.5 ov), 8-176 (Batty, 20 ov)
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Willoughby4   0242--12.006.00
Trego4   03211-24.008.00
Phillips4   04012-24.0010.00
Waller3   0320---10.67
Thomas4   0282--12.007.00
Suppiah1   0150---15.00

Somerset inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
ME Trescothickc MM Ali b Whelan34172242200.00
*JL Langerb Batty44384952115.79
Z de Bruynb Mitchell7661-116.67
JC Hildrethnot out48374332129.73
+C Kieswetternot out31172431182.35
PD Tregodid not bat      
AV Suppiahdid not bat      
AC Thomasdid not bat      
BJ Phillipsdid not bat      
MTC Wallerdid not bat      
CM Willoughbydid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 2 nb, 3 w)13
Total(3 wickets, 19 overs)177
Fall of wickets:
1-61 (Trescothick, 5.1 ov), 2-79 (de Bruyn, 7 ov), 3-115 (Langer)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
K Ali3   03501--11.67
Whelan4   03111-24.007.75
Noffke4   0450-1-11.25
Andrew3   02701--9.00
Mitchell2   0111--12.005.50
Batty3   0201--18.006.67





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive